SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3967 (Bias dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1663 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 1:33 AM
Last Updated:6/24/04 11:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jen_e said...
Your dress is very pretty. I give you a lot of credit for the patience to work with chiffon. It looks great with the wrap too. Nice job!
6/24/04 11:40 PM
gabrielle said...
Great job, it looks very elegant :)
6/25/04 0:35 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. I like the neckline drape.
6/25/04 5:41 AM
Kim Winson said...
Wow, what a great idea to use big girls patterns! I'll have to start looking into them! Very pretty dress--great job.
6/25/04 7:09 AM
cindyann said...
That's a great looking dress! Enjoyed reading your review. Great work on that ever so tricky chiffon.
6/25/04 8:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is an informative, thorough review! You are a patient and talented person and the end result is beautiful.
6/25/04 9:13 AM
Joyfullife said...
Your dress is gorgeous! That's a great idea to use girls' patterns. Too bad my MIL doesn't sew. She's picky about her clothes, but at 4'11" and 90 lbs, there isn't much out there for her.
6/25/04 10:20 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Way to go! Your dress looks smashing! I admire anyone sewing chiffon on the bias!!!!
6/25/04 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review