SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3967 (Bias dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1663 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 1:33 AM
Last Updated:6/24/04 11:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jen_e said...
Your dress is very pretty. I give you a lot of credit for the patience to work with chiffon. It looks great with the wrap too. Nice job!
6/24/04 11:40 PM
gabrielle said...
Great job, it looks very elegant :)
6/25/04 0:35 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. I like the neckline drape.
6/25/04 5:41 AM
Kim Winson said...
Wow, what a great idea to use big girls patterns! I'll have to start looking into them! Very pretty dress--great job.
6/25/04 7:09 AM
cindyann said...
That's a great looking dress! Enjoyed reading your review. Great work on that ever so tricky chiffon.
6/25/04 8:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is an informative, thorough review! You are a patient and talented person and the end result is beautiful.
6/25/04 9:13 AM
Joyfullife said...
Your dress is gorgeous! That's a great idea to use girls' patterns. Too bad my MIL doesn't sew. She's picky about her clothes, but at 4'11" and 90 lbs, there isn't much out there for her.
6/25/04 10:20 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Way to go! Your dress looks smashing! I admire anyone sewing chiffon on the bias!!!!
6/25/04 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Lena Merri...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: balrojka

Review