SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3967 (Bias dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1665 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 1:33 AM
Last Updated:6/24/04 11:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (6/25/04 11:09 AM) Reply
Way to go! Your dress looks smashing! I admire anyone sewing chiffon on the bias!!!!
Joyfullife said... (6/25/04 10:20 AM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous! That's a great idea to use girls' patterns. Too bad my MIL doesn't sew. She's picky about her clothes, but at 4'11" and 90 lbs, there isn't much out there for her.
JDpenelope said... (6/25/04 9:13 AM) Reply
This is an informative, thorough review! You are a patient and talented person and the end result is beautiful.
cindyann said... (6/25/04 8:04 AM) Reply
That's a great looking dress! Enjoyed reading your review. Great work on that ever so tricky chiffon.
Kim Winson said... (6/25/04 7:09 AM) Reply
Wow, what a great idea to use big girls patterns! I'll have to start looking into them! Very pretty dress--great job.
jlg said... (6/25/04 5:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty on you. I like the neckline drape.
gabrielle said... (6/25/04 0:35 AM) Reply
Great job, it looks very elegant :)
jen_e said... (6/24/04 11:40 PM) Reply
Your dress is very pretty. I give you a lot of credit for the patience to work with chiffon. It looks great with the wrap too. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Burda 9474

photo
by: Kaysee

Review