SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tamari Apron (Tamari's Apron)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1504 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 1:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Asa Hagstrom said...
This apron looks anything but matronly - should make it more fun to spend time in the kitchen! Thanks for the back view, I had wondered how that looked.
6/24/04 2:26 AM
els said...
Thanks for the review, I have seen the pattern before but did not find it interesting , but seeing your picture it is a funky kind of apron.
6/24/04 5:42 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a cool apron, Ann! I'm sure your friend loves it.
6/24/04 6:15 AM
Patti B said...
I love this pattern -- it is the most flattering apron I've ever seen! Now, perhaps I should make one for me instead of giving them away. Great job, Ann.
6/24/04 9:22 AM
jen_e said...
I've never seen an apron like this, how cool! I really love the back too, I'm glad you included that picture in your album.
6/24/04 2:15 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a cool apron! Wow, it sounds really easy to make. Do you think that a man would wear it? !)
6/24/04 3:56 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Ann, this is the first apron (okay, second, the first was a Boston Celtics #33 for Larry Bird) that I have ever actually liked! Great job, great review, and thanks for pointing this pattern out! -(another)Ann
6/24/04 8:27 PM
Levone said...
What a funky apron! I love it.
6/24/04 10:17 PM
PVA said...
Thank you for the review, Ann, I have this pattern and am getting ready to make it in an embroidered denim. I appreciate the heads-up on trying to turn the loop. I think I'll try cutting it on the bias -- sometimes those small tubes turn alot easier if they're bias. I'll review it when done. (I love the embroidery you did on the pocket.)
6/24/04 11:40 PM
PVA said...
Thank you for the review, Ann, I have this pattern and am getting ready to make it in an embroidered denim. I appreciate the heads-up on trying to turn the loop. I think I'll try cutting it on the bias -- sometimes those small tubes turn alot easier if they're bias. I'll review it when done. I love the embroidery you did on the pocket.
6/24/04 11:42 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
What a good friend you are! Your friend looks terrific in the color of apron. What new machines did you recently buy? The embroidery looks great! Is it fun to do? Have thought about purchasing a machine with embroidery for sometime, but don't really have a reason to justify it, since I'm not sure I'd use the feature much.
6/25/04 8:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
How nice. That embroidered pocket is something else!
6/25/04 8:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
Harriet, I just bought a Viking Designer 1 and a Babylock Evolve. I resisted getting involved in the embroidery machine for years but decided that the Designer 1 was worth it even if I didn't embroider much. Now I find myself intriqued by it and yes, it is fun to do. A dangerously addictive and potentially very expensive new hobby....
6/25/04 10:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice apron. Love the embroidery.
6/25/04 5:56 PM
D1Diva said...
Great apron and perfect medium for embroidery. Congrats on buying an awesome machine! I bought mine mostly for sewing, but I too have had fun with the embroidery function. It is definitely an addictive new hobby. Have fun!
6/27/04 10:30 PM
Claudia Resch said...
Wonderfully sccessful and attractive apron. Looks like another SW pattern I 'need'.
6/29/04 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now