SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tamari Apron (Tamari's Apron)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1509 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 1:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claudia Resch said...
Wonderfully sccessful and attractive apron. Looks like another SW pattern I 'need'.
6/29/04 8:57 PM
D1Diva said...
Great apron and perfect medium for embroidery. Congrats on buying an awesome machine! I bought mine mostly for sewing, but I too have had fun with the embroidery function. It is definitely an addictive new hobby. Have fun!
6/27/04 10:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice apron. Love the embroidery.
6/25/04 5:56 PM
Ann Smith said...
Harriet, I just bought a Viking Designer 1 and a Babylock Evolve. I resisted getting involved in the embroidery machine for years but decided that the Designer 1 was worth it even if I didn't embroider much. Now I find myself intriqued by it and yes, it is fun to do. A dangerously addictive and potentially very expensive new hobby....
6/25/04 10:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
How nice. That embroidered pocket is something else!
6/25/04 8:30 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
What a good friend you are! Your friend looks terrific in the color of apron. What new machines did you recently buy? The embroidery looks great! Is it fun to do? Have thought about purchasing a machine with embroidery for sometime, but don't really have a reason to justify it, since I'm not sure I'd use the feature much.
6/25/04 8:24 AM
PVA said...
Thank you for the review, Ann, I have this pattern and am getting ready to make it in an embroidered denim. I appreciate the heads-up on trying to turn the loop. I think I'll try cutting it on the bias -- sometimes those small tubes turn alot easier if they're bias. I'll review it when done. I love the embroidery you did on the pocket.
6/24/04 11:42 PM
PVA said...
Thank you for the review, Ann, I have this pattern and am getting ready to make it in an embroidered denim. I appreciate the heads-up on trying to turn the loop. I think I'll try cutting it on the bias -- sometimes those small tubes turn alot easier if they're bias. I'll review it when done. (I love the embroidery you did on the pocket.)
6/24/04 11:40 PM
Levone said...
What a funky apron! I love it.
6/24/04 10:17 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Ann, this is the first apron (okay, second, the first was a Boston Celtics #33 for Larry Bird) that I have ever actually liked! Great job, great review, and thanks for pointing this pattern out! -(another)Ann
6/24/04 8:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a cool apron! Wow, it sounds really easy to make. Do you think that a man would wear it? !)
6/24/04 3:56 PM
jen_e said...
I've never seen an apron like this, how cool! I really love the back too, I'm glad you included that picture in your album.
6/24/04 2:15 PM
Patti B said...
I love this pattern -- it is the most flattering apron I've ever seen! Now, perhaps I should make one for me instead of giving them away. Great job, Ann.
6/24/04 9:22 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a cool apron, Ann! I'm sure your friend loves it.
6/24/04 6:15 AM
els said...
Thanks for the review, I have seen the pattern before but did not find it interesting , but seeing your picture it is a funky kind of apron.
6/24/04 5:42 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
This apron looks anything but matronly - should make it more fun to spend time in the kitchen! Thanks for the back view, I had wondered how that looked.
6/24/04 2:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now