Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tamari Apron (Tamari's Apron) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1502 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 1:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Asa Hagstrom said...
This apron looks anything but matronly - should make it more fun to spend time in the kitchen! Thanks for the back view, I had wondered how that looked.
6/24/04 2:26 AM
els said...
Thanks for the review, I have seen the pattern before but did not find it interesting , but seeing your picture it is a funky kind of apron.
6/24/04 5:42 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a cool apron, Ann! I'm sure your friend loves it.
6/24/04 6:15 AM
Patti B said...
I love this pattern -- it is the most flattering apron I've ever seen! Now, perhaps I should make one for me instead of giving them away. Great job, Ann.
6/24/04 9:22 AM
jen_e said...
I've never seen an apron like this, how cool! I really love the back too, I'm glad you included that picture in your album.
6/24/04 2:15 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a cool apron! Wow, it sounds really easy to make. Do you think that a man would wear it? !)
6/24/04 3:56 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Ann, this is the first apron (okay, second, the first was a Boston Celtics #33 for Larry Bird) that I have ever actually liked! Great job, great review, and thanks for pointing this pattern out! -(another)Ann
6/24/04 8:27 PM
Levone said...
What a funky apron! I love it.
6/24/04 10:17 PM
PVA said...
Thank you for the review, Ann, I have this pattern and am getting ready to make it in an embroidered denim. I appreciate the heads-up on trying to turn the loop. I think I'll try cutting it on the bias -- sometimes those small tubes turn alot easier if they're bias. I'll review it when done. (I love the embroidery you did on the pocket.)
6/24/04 11:40 PM
PVA said...
Thank you for the review, Ann, I have this pattern and am getting ready to make it in an embroidered denim. I appreciate the heads-up on trying to turn the loop. I think I'll try cutting it on the bias -- sometimes those small tubes turn alot easier if they're bias. I'll review it when done. I love the embroidery you did on the pocket.
6/24/04 11:42 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
What a good friend you are! Your friend looks terrific in the color of apron. What new machines did you recently buy? The embroidery looks great! Is it fun to do? Have thought about purchasing a machine with embroidery for sometime, but don't really have a reason to justify it, since I'm not sure I'd use the feature much.
6/25/04 8:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
How nice. That embroidered pocket is something else!
6/25/04 8:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
Harriet, I just bought a Viking Designer 1 and a Babylock Evolve. I resisted getting involved in the embroidery machine for years but decided that the Designer 1 was worth it even if I didn't embroider much. Now I find myself intriqued by it and yes, it is fun to do. A dangerously addictive and potentially very expensive new hobby....
6/25/04 10:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice apron. Love the embroidery.
6/25/04 5:56 PM
D1Diva said...
Great apron and perfect medium for embroidery. Congrats on buying an awesome machine! I bought mine mostly for sewing, but I too have had fun with the embroidery function. It is definitely an addictive new hobby. Have fun!
6/27/04 10:30 PM
Claudia Resch said...
Wonderfully sccessful and attractive apron. Looks like another SW pattern I 'need'.
6/29/04 8:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1941 Misses blouse
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 6/19/12
Read Review

New Look 6463 Pattern
New Look 6463 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7196
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 11/5/02
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us