SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP)

10 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:23 PM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful vest. Love your choice of fabric.
12/8/10 0:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and distinctive. I love that leopard print T-shirt in one of the photos, too.
12/8/10 0:34 AM
lamstu said...
Very cute vest! How perfect that it has no seams. The hemline reminds me of the Plaza Jacket, which I also like very much. Nice adaptation.
12/8/10 0:37 AM
jso4fun said...
Wow! Fabulous!!
12/8/10 0:45 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great choice for this fabric. It looks terrific on you with both tops.
12/8/10 2:25 AM
Fran G said...
This looks fabulous! I love the entire "look" and can see your vest being a worn frequently...perfect use of this fabric..I never would have thought!!!! I would love to be a copycat!
12/8/10 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - looks so very nice on you - fabric is stunning
12/8/10 8:55 AM
NVK said...
I love the fabric you choose. It makes a very smart looking vest. I am impressed by the way you adapted the pattern to make a vest. It is great that the vest has no side seams. The vest looks stylish on you.
12/8/10 10:08 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, oh, oh! I love your vest. It is so stylish. What a great way to modify this pattern. I too love vests right now. Thanks for another inspiring review!
12/8/10 10:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, What a perfect garment for this great fabric. Your alterations and binding treatment are so clever to create a wonderful vest that compliments your wardrobe beautifully! Good work!
12/8/10 10:58 AM
Patti B said...
I love it on you and what a perfect topper for almost everything! Glad to see that fabric married to a great pattern.
12/8/10 11:07 AM
sfshaza said...
I love this vest! (And the top underneath it too :)) What a great use of this fabric. I love the double knit trim. I have a lot of this yardage too, and I may use your idea for the edging. So cute!
12/8/10 1:33 PM
nicegirl said...
What a great layering piece--adds nice texture to an outfit.
12/8/10 2:25 PM
JETrinity said...
Just really great in color and style for you. Bravo.
12/8/10 6:10 PM
Karendee said...
Quite trendy and elegant.
12/8/10 7:43 PM
sew2little said...
Dorothy--what a great addition to your wardrobe!
12/8/10 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-15

photo
by: jorth

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now