Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 771 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:23 PM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful vest. Love your choice of fabric.
12/8/10 0:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and distinctive. I love that leopard print T-shirt in one of the photos, too.
12/8/10 0:34 AM
lamstu said...
Very cute vest! How perfect that it has no seams. The hemline reminds me of the Plaza Jacket, which I also like very much. Nice adaptation.
12/8/10 0:37 AM
jso4fun said...
Wow! Fabulous!!
12/8/10 0:45 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great choice for this fabric. It looks terrific on you with both tops.
12/8/10 2:25 AM
Fran G said...
This looks fabulous! I love the entire "look" and can see your vest being a worn frequently...perfect use of this fabric..I never would have thought!!!! I would love to be a copycat!
12/8/10 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - looks so very nice on you - fabric is stunning
12/8/10 8:55 AM
NVK said...
I love the fabric you choose. It makes a very smart looking vest. I am impressed by the way you adapted the pattern to make a vest. It is great that the vest has no side seams. The vest looks stylish on you.
12/8/10 10:08 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, oh, oh! I love your vest. It is so stylish. What a great way to modify this pattern. I too love vests right now. Thanks for another inspiring review!
12/8/10 10:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, What a perfect garment for this great fabric. Your alterations and binding treatment are so clever to create a wonderful vest that compliments your wardrobe beautifully! Good work!
12/8/10 10:58 AM
Patti B said...
I love it on you and what a perfect topper for almost everything! Glad to see that fabric married to a great pattern.
12/8/10 11:07 AM
sfshaza said...
I love this vest! (And the top underneath it too :)) What a great use of this fabric. I love the double knit trim. I have a lot of this yardage too, and I may use your idea for the edging. So cute!
12/8/10 1:33 PM
nicegirl said...
What a great layering piece--adds nice texture to an outfit.
12/8/10 2:25 PM
JETrinity said...
Just really great in color and style for you. Bravo.
12/8/10 6:10 PM
Karendee said...
Quite trendy and elegant.
12/8/10 7:43 PM
sew2little said...
Dorothy--what a great addition to your wardrobe!
12/8/10 9:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us