SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP)

10 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:23 PM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful vest. Love your choice of fabric.
12/8/10 0:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and distinctive. I love that leopard print T-shirt in one of the photos, too.
12/8/10 0:34 AM
lamstu said...
Very cute vest! How perfect that it has no seams. The hemline reminds me of the Plaza Jacket, which I also like very much. Nice adaptation.
12/8/10 0:37 AM
jso4fun said...
Wow! Fabulous!!
12/8/10 0:45 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great choice for this fabric. It looks terrific on you with both tops.
12/8/10 2:25 AM
Fran G said...
This looks fabulous! I love the entire "look" and can see your vest being a worn frequently...perfect use of this fabric..I never would have thought!!!! I would love to be a copycat!
12/8/10 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - looks so very nice on you - fabric is stunning
12/8/10 8:55 AM
NVK said...
I love the fabric you choose. It makes a very smart looking vest. I am impressed by the way you adapted the pattern to make a vest. It is great that the vest has no side seams. The vest looks stylish on you.
12/8/10 10:08 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, oh, oh! I love your vest. It is so stylish. What a great way to modify this pattern. I too love vests right now. Thanks for another inspiring review!
12/8/10 10:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, What a perfect garment for this great fabric. Your alterations and binding treatment are so clever to create a wonderful vest that compliments your wardrobe beautifully! Good work!
12/8/10 10:58 AM
Patti B said...
I love it on you and what a perfect topper for almost everything! Glad to see that fabric married to a great pattern.
12/8/10 11:07 AM
sfshaza said...
I love this vest! (And the top underneath it too :)) What a great use of this fabric. I love the double knit trim. I have a lot of this yardage too, and I may use your idea for the edging. So cute!
12/8/10 1:33 PM
nicegirl said...
What a great layering piece--adds nice texture to an outfit.
12/8/10 2:25 PM
JETrinity said...
Just really great in color and style for you. Bravo.
12/8/10 6:10 PM
Karendee said...
Quite trendy and elegant.
12/8/10 7:43 PM
sew2little said...
Dorothy--what a great addition to your wardrobe!
12/8/10 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8688

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now