SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP)

10 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:23 PM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Dorothy--what a great addition to your wardrobe!
12/8/10 9:15 PM
Karendee said...
Quite trendy and elegant.
12/8/10 7:43 PM
JETrinity said...
Just really great in color and style for you. Bravo.
12/8/10 6:10 PM
nicegirl said...
What a great layering piece--adds nice texture to an outfit.
12/8/10 2:25 PM
sfshaza said...
I love this vest! (And the top underneath it too :)) What a great use of this fabric. I love the double knit trim. I have a lot of this yardage too, and I may use your idea for the edging. So cute!
12/8/10 1:33 PM
Patti B said...
I love it on you and what a perfect topper for almost everything! Glad to see that fabric married to a great pattern.
12/8/10 11:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, What a perfect garment for this great fabric. Your alterations and binding treatment are so clever to create a wonderful vest that compliments your wardrobe beautifully! Good work!
12/8/10 10:58 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, oh, oh! I love your vest. It is so stylish. What a great way to modify this pattern. I too love vests right now. Thanks for another inspiring review!
12/8/10 10:16 AM
NVK said...
I love the fabric you choose. It makes a very smart looking vest. I am impressed by the way you adapted the pattern to make a vest. It is great that the vest has no side seams. The vest looks stylish on you.
12/8/10 10:08 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - looks so very nice on you - fabric is stunning
12/8/10 8:55 AM
Fran G said...
This looks fabulous! I love the entire "look" and can see your vest being a worn frequently...perfect use of this fabric..I never would have thought!!!! I would love to be a copycat!
12/8/10 7:58 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great choice for this fabric. It looks terrific on you with both tops.
12/8/10 2:25 AM
jso4fun said...
Wow! Fabulous!!
12/8/10 0:45 AM
lamstu said...
Very cute vest! How perfect that it has no seams. The hemline reminds me of the Plaza Jacket, which I also like very much. Nice adaptation.
12/8/10 0:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and distinctive. I love that leopard print T-shirt in one of the photos, too.
12/8/10 0:34 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful vest. Love your choice of fabric.
12/8/10 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now