SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9559 (design your own dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:jen_e
photo

 
 
About jen_estar
OH USA
Member since: 5/19/04
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 1:29 PM
Last Updated:6/29/04 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KimP said... (7/2/04 8:22 AM) Reply
Very nice, Jen. I love this pattern myself. I have made two dresses of view D and four more of two other views for my mother and myself. The dress is supposed to have tie backs, which I eliminated. I discovered this pattern runs big, so I just cut out a size two sizes smaller than I usually wear. For example, I usually wear a 12, so I cut out myself an 8 and my mother usually wears a 16 and I make her the 12. I've made my mother three dresses - two of the v neck and one of the sweetheart neckline. I have another one cut out right now for her birthday. She prefers that I make a sash to go around her waist and it compliments the dress wonderfully. My favorite dress pattern, ever. Y'all should give it a try.
JDpenelope said... (7/1/04 6:40 AM) Reply
Looks like you got a good fit with your alterations, if the dress form is a good indicator. Nice job.
AuntieShel said... (6/30/04 12:41 PM) Reply
Adorable dress!!
D1Diva said... (6/30/04 8:56 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and fabric. Sometimes bargain fabric ends up making the best projects. Spaghetti straps would look really cute too.
PVA said... (6/29/04 7:43 PM) Reply
Wonderful dress -- I really like the skirt, and it looks like your pleats are very nicely done. Thanks for the review!
jlg said... (6/29/04 5:44 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I like the skirt part.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6152

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details