Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9559 (design your own dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1355 times 
Reviewed by:jen_e
photo

 
 
About jen_estar
OH USA
Member since: 5/19/04
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 1:29 PM
Last Updated:6/29/04 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KimP said... (7/2/04 8:22 AM) Reply
Very nice, Jen. I love this pattern myself. I have made two dresses of view D and four more of two other views for my mother and myself. The dress is supposed to have tie backs, which I eliminated. I discovered this pattern runs big, so I just cut out a size two sizes smaller than I usually wear. For example, I usually wear a 12, so I cut out myself an 8 and my mother usually wears a 16 and I make her the 12. I've made my mother three dresses - two of the v neck and one of the sweetheart neckline. I have another one cut out right now for her birthday. She prefers that I make a sash to go around her waist and it compliments the dress wonderfully. My favorite dress pattern, ever. Y'all should give it a try.
JDpenelope said... (7/1/04 6:40 AM) Reply
Looks like you got a good fit with your alterations, if the dress form is a good indicator. Nice job.
AuntieShel said... (6/30/04 12:41 PM) Reply
Adorable dress!!
D1Diva said... (6/30/04 8:56 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and fabric. Sometimes bargain fabric ends up making the best projects. Spaghetti straps would look really cute too.
PVA said... (6/29/04 7:43 PM) Reply
Wonderful dress -- I really like the skirt, and it looks like your pleats are very nicely done. Thanks for the review!
jlg said... (6/29/04 5:44 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I like the skirt part.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-18

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details