SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1004 (Misses' Fitting Shell)

5 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 9:19 AM
Last Updated:12/13/10 9:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I'd love to see the finished shell and I'd love to know how you go applying it to patterns.
12/8/10 11:45 PM
waltzqueen said...
Good for you! I've thought about doing this forever, but of course the pattern is still in the envelope. You dress fits beautifully, as all you future dresses will!
12/9/10 1:08 PM
pterion said...
This is a really good accomplishment! I just know this sloper will be so helpful to you when altering patterns to fit. I'm glad to hear that it's already helped you with your coat.
12/13/10 1:32 PM
nicegirl said...
Congratulations on getting this done! I am sure you will refer to it for years to come.
12/13/10 1:51 PM
Lizzytish said...
Thank you for your very detailed review. Your hard work will pay off for future fittings/alterations. It's also a useful source for other beginner sewists (me!) to see how patience pays off in the long run. I especially like your idea about taking shots back shots with your web cam! I'll try that too! Well done rmusic1.
12/14/10 9:55 AM
tatica said...
I think you could use your sloper on a dress form. Your detailed review has encouraged me to try it.
12/27/10 6:35 PM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Nice fabric choice and upper body fit! If it helps, it looks like lengthening the waist length on the bodice might help the skirt fit better. About tracing paper -just received my first order of excellent, large sheets of it from richardthethread.com based on suggestions from a Susan Khalje class.
4/14/13 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now