SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

50 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/10 4:39 PM
Last Updated:12/9/10 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said... (12/12/10 12:53 PM) Reply
What a LUXE outfit! A most stunning result!!
CBrushNew2Sewing said... (12/11/10 4:24 PM) Reply
Wow - what a beautiful dress in a beautiful fabric. Well done. And you look fantastic.
Lili123 said... (12/10/10 2:35 PM) Reply
your dress is gorgeous!!!
Leora said... (12/10/10 1:25 PM) Reply
Those double vertical darts! I want to try this pattern now. I agree on lowering the back, you did a great job!
nicegirl said... (12/10/10 12:16 PM) Reply
I had a hard time with this pattern, too--I think it's just not drafted well. That said, your version is awesome and you can't tell it gave you so much trouble!
Mazzygirl said... (12/10/10 6:10 AM) Reply
I love your dress, & the colour of the silk, beautiful! (is it mauve, is it coffee or is it a combination of both? either way, I NEED some silk in that colour!) I'm sorry to hear you don't love thisdress, as it looks lovely on you... I actually like the neckline as is, it looks very elegant with your jewellry.
Re Becca said... (12/9/10 10:16 PM) Reply
Very good fit! It really shows off your hourglass figure.
ImListening said... (12/9/10 5:20 PM) Reply
this looks very nice on you. And the fabric is quite striking. It's easy to see how nice it is from the detail photos of the neckline and from your photo of how you lowered the back. But your main photo is too small.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-40

photo
by: myraminx

Review