SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/10 4:39 PM
Last Updated:12/9/10 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
this looks very nice on you. And the fabric is quite striking. It's easy to see how nice it is from the detail photos of the neckline and from your photo of how you lowered the back. But your main photo is too small.
12/9/10 5:20 PM
Re Becca said...
Very good fit! It really shows off your hourglass figure.
12/9/10 10:16 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I love your dress, & the colour of the silk, beautiful! (is it mauve, is it coffee or is it a combination of both? either way, I NEED some silk in that colour!) I'm sorry to hear you don't love thisdress, as it looks lovely on you... I actually like the neckline as is, it looks very elegant with your jewellry.
12/10/10 6:10 AM
nicegirl said...
I had a hard time with this pattern, too--I think it's just not drafted well. That said, your version is awesome and you can't tell it gave you so much trouble!
12/10/10 12:16 PM
Leora said...
Those double vertical darts! I want to try this pattern now. I agree on lowering the back, you did a great job!
12/10/10 1:25 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress is gorgeous!!!
12/10/10 2:35 PM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Wow - what a beautiful dress in a beautiful fabric. Well done. And you look fantastic.
12/11/10 4:24 PM
janet said...
What a LUXE outfit! A most stunning result!!
12/12/10 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now