SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/10 4:39 PM
Last Updated:12/9/10 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said...
What a LUXE outfit! A most stunning result!!
12/12/10 12:53 PM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Wow - what a beautiful dress in a beautiful fabric. Well done. And you look fantastic.
12/11/10 4:24 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress is gorgeous!!!
12/10/10 2:35 PM
Leora said...
Those double vertical darts! I want to try this pattern now. I agree on lowering the back, you did a great job!
12/10/10 1:25 PM
nicegirl said...
I had a hard time with this pattern, too--I think it's just not drafted well. That said, your version is awesome and you can't tell it gave you so much trouble!
12/10/10 12:16 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I love your dress, & the colour of the silk, beautiful! (is it mauve, is it coffee or is it a combination of both? either way, I NEED some silk in that colour!) I'm sorry to hear you don't love thisdress, as it looks lovely on you... I actually like the neckline as is, it looks very elegant with your jewellry.
12/10/10 6:10 AM
Re Becca said...
Very good fit! It really shows off your hourglass figure.
12/9/10 10:16 PM
ImListening said...
this looks very nice on you. And the fabric is quite striking. It's easy to see how nice it is from the detail photos of the neckline and from your photo of how you lowered the back. But your main photo is too small.
12/9/10 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Amy Butler AB040FI

photo
by: biochemist...

Review
Other LCC quilt

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now