SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3162 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1748 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jen_e said...
Wow. I really admire your attention to the detailing. Very beautiful!
6/24/04 2:59 PM
Lou. said...
That is gorgeous, so pretty!!
6/24/04 3:16 PM
eleda said...
Your top is beautiful!
6/24/04 4:03 PM
Mini said...
that is a really elegant and creative use of this pattern. Heirloom sewing can be hard to integrate into adult clothing, but this really works.
6/24/04 4:27 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review. I love heirloom sewing, and this example is a great illustration of the fact that it isn't just for babies. I love what you've done with this pattern, and I'll just have to take a long look at it!
6/24/04 5:08 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review. I love heirloom sewing, and this example is a great illustration of the fact that it isn't just for babies. I love what you've done with this pattern, and I'll just have to take a long look at this pattern!
6/24/04 5:09 PM
drsue said...
You did a wonderful job. Very creative use of fabric and technique.
6/24/04 6:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. I love your creation -- very feminine and elegant.
6/24/04 7:28 PM
Ann B. said...
Wow Phyllis, I never would have thought to use these techniques on an adult garment. Your top is just beautiful. That double edge of lace near the neckine is inspired. Thanks for sharing your photo and review.
6/24/04 8:03 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful top. I love the embellishments; they are very elegant.
6/24/04 8:23 PM
Meredith P said...
Really inspiring. I love heirloom sewing, but never could think of "adult" items to apply it to. I particularly like the technique of applying the sleeves with insertion. This is great!
6/25/04 6:17 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely; it looks like it could be a well-preserved heirloom item. What a creative use for this pattern.
6/25/04 6:47 AM
Skymom said...
I love this! I agree with the other comments--you've done a wonderful job of using heirloom techniques to make a sophisticated, not juvenile, top.
6/25/04 7:55 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful! Very, very pretty.
6/25/04 8:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
I am in awe! Quite an accomplishment!
6/25/04 8:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty! You did a great job.
6/25/04 5:58 PM
Diana M said...
Gorgeous top! Congratulations on a beautiful job.
7/12/04 3:18 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Phyllis, your top is gorgeous! I don't know how I missed your review. Finally! A use for all those heirloom trims I've been stashing.....
1/5/05 9:29 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful! I want this pattern :)
6/6/05 0:45 AM
mrs quickly said...
Phylis ~ Thanks for the review. I just purchased this pattern today. I'm glad you mentioned the shoulder is dropped because you sure can't tell from the line drawing. I would love to see a photo. Your link is no longer active. BTW, how would I go about raising the shoulder? Thanks!
6/21/07 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: Mia007

Review