SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3162 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1750 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrs quickly said...
Phylis ~ Thanks for the review. I just purchased this pattern today. I'm glad you mentioned the shoulder is dropped because you sure can't tell from the line drawing. I would love to see a photo. Your link is no longer active. BTW, how would I go about raising the shoulder? Thanks!
6/21/07 0:11 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful! I want this pattern :)
6/6/05 0:45 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Phyllis, your top is gorgeous! I don't know how I missed your review. Finally! A use for all those heirloom trims I've been stashing.....
1/5/05 9:29 AM
Diana M said...
Gorgeous top! Congratulations on a beautiful job.
7/12/04 3:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty! You did a great job.
6/25/04 5:58 PM
JDpenelope said...
I am in awe! Quite an accomplishment!
6/25/04 8:57 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful! Very, very pretty.
6/25/04 8:13 AM
Skymom said...
I love this! I agree with the other comments--you've done a wonderful job of using heirloom techniques to make a sophisticated, not juvenile, top.
6/25/04 7:55 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely; it looks like it could be a well-preserved heirloom item. What a creative use for this pattern.
6/25/04 6:47 AM
Meredith P said...
Really inspiring. I love heirloom sewing, but never could think of "adult" items to apply it to. I particularly like the technique of applying the sleeves with insertion. This is great!
6/25/04 6:17 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful top. I love the embellishments; they are very elegant.
6/24/04 8:23 PM
Ann B. said...
Wow Phyllis, I never would have thought to use these techniques on an adult garment. Your top is just beautiful. That double edge of lace near the neckine is inspired. Thanks for sharing your photo and review.
6/24/04 8:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. I love your creation -- very feminine and elegant.
6/24/04 7:28 PM
drsue said...
You did a wonderful job. Very creative use of fabric and technique.
6/24/04 6:54 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review. I love heirloom sewing, and this example is a great illustration of the fact that it isn't just for babies. I love what you've done with this pattern, and I'll just have to take a long look at this pattern!
6/24/04 5:09 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review. I love heirloom sewing, and this example is a great illustration of the fact that it isn't just for babies. I love what you've done with this pattern, and I'll just have to take a long look at it!
6/24/04 5:08 PM
Mini said...
that is a really elegant and creative use of this pattern. Heirloom sewing can be hard to integrate into adult clothing, but this really works.
6/24/04 4:27 PM
eleda said...
Your top is beautiful!
6/24/04 4:03 PM
Lou. said...
That is gorgeous, so pretty!!
6/24/04 3:16 PM
jen_e said...
Wow. I really admire your attention to the detailing. Very beautiful!
6/24/04 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2745

photo
by: bconky

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info