SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (Corset Waist Pencil Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/10 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wsm2408 said...
That looks fabulous and I am bright green with envy. Go girl it suits you and the colour rocks. Tuck in while you can and enjoy being young. Merry xmas
12/16/10 5:35 AM
French.Seam said...
This skirt really works on you, it really shortens your top half and lengthens your legs
12/14/10 6:57 AM
janet said...
Great outfit--this pink is your color--you OWN IT! Love it with your black/pink multi-color print blouse.
12/12/10 12:01 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Based on the photos, I think it looks great, however, I get your perspective having made this skirt when it first came out. It just seemed too high-waisted (and was very tight) and in person it just didn't look right somehow, I thought it was my body type and style. It has lingered in my closet unworn.
12/11/10 1:05 PM
Christas said...
So cute! I agree, keep that shirt tucked IN! It looks very flattering on you!
12/11/10 12:37 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love your skirt and am SO envious that you have the waist to wear it! I do not think it is too high at all. The hot pink color is a terrific choice and the blouse definitely looks wonderful tucked in! I so appreciate your posts with all your beautiful outfits for the inspiration they give me.
12/11/10 8:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
I agree; I think it looks chic and snazzy.
12/11/10 0:04 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great skirt - I have made this skirt and love this pattern!
12/10/10 10:08 PM
SewWil said...
Here's another vote for the tucked in blouse. Beautiful skirt. Fits you very well. Great color
12/10/10 3:13 PM
fabricdancer said...
Looks fabulous with the tops and love the skinny black belt. I don't think it's dated at all. Looks great! (I, too, vote for tucked in blouse.) What is the blouse (black/pink/white) pattern?
12/10/10 2:59 PM
Lili123 said...
the fit is perfect and the color gorgeous
12/10/10 2:29 PM
pterion said...
I love this look. I think you should wear it with blouse tucked in. The lines really suit you.
12/10/10 2:15 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE cute cute....love the color - IN now for 2011 as another thread on the boards tells us. ;)
12/10/10 2:01 PM
marjoriekh said...
I was just reading on the message boards about the Pantone color of the year -- and I think this skirt is it. So even if the waistline is dated, the color is hot. Although I love the waistline -- looks great on you, and I like it with the skinny belt.
12/10/10 1:11 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your great review and blog posting! How complimentary to your figure (ooh - any tips on exercises to get one's waist like yours) and how lovely with the blouses you have perfectly paired with your beautiful skirt.
12/10/10 12:29 PM
dreamsofquilting said...
I don't see that it's dated at all...fits you perfect and looks great..I say wear it just as you have in the picture..many compliments to come..
12/10/10 12:25 PM
petro said...
I like this on you, and don't think it comes across as too exaggerated a look, with the tucked in blouse. The belt you have with it gives enough of a line at the true waist imo.
12/10/10 12:08 PM
Izzie said...
That is cute and flattering too. I think it looks great the way you've styled it...c'mon, keep that shirt IN!
12/10/10 11:53 AM
crazygrad said...
I think it looks great on you.
12/10/10 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info
McCall's 6507 OOP

photo
by: streis01

Review