SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (Corset Waist Pencil Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/10 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I think it looks great on you.
12/10/10 11:22 AM
Izzie said...
That is cute and flattering too. I think it looks great the way you've styled it...c'mon, keep that shirt IN!
12/10/10 11:53 AM
petro said...
I like this on you, and don't think it comes across as too exaggerated a look, with the tucked in blouse. The belt you have with it gives enough of a line at the true waist imo.
12/10/10 12:08 PM
dreamsofquilting said...
I don't see that it's dated at all...fits you perfect and looks great..I say wear it just as you have in the picture..many compliments to come..
12/10/10 12:25 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your great review and blog posting! How complimentary to your figure (ooh - any tips on exercises to get one's waist like yours) and how lovely with the blouses you have perfectly paired with your beautiful skirt.
12/10/10 12:29 PM
marjoriekh said...
I was just reading on the message boards about the Pantone color of the year -- and I think this skirt is it. So even if the waistline is dated, the color is hot. Although I love the waistline -- looks great on you, and I like it with the skinny belt.
12/10/10 1:11 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE cute cute....love the color - IN now for 2011 as another thread on the boards tells us. ;)
12/10/10 2:01 PM
pterion said...
I love this look. I think you should wear it with blouse tucked in. The lines really suit you.
12/10/10 2:15 PM
Lili123 said...
the fit is perfect and the color gorgeous
12/10/10 2:29 PM
fabricdancer said...
Looks fabulous with the tops and love the skinny black belt. I don't think it's dated at all. Looks great! (I, too, vote for tucked in blouse.) What is the blouse (black/pink/white) pattern?
12/10/10 2:59 PM
SewWil said...
Here's another vote for the tucked in blouse. Beautiful skirt. Fits you very well. Great color
12/10/10 3:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great skirt - I have made this skirt and love this pattern!
12/10/10 10:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
I agree; I think it looks chic and snazzy.
12/11/10 0:04 AM
susiestitcher said...
I love your skirt and am SO envious that you have the waist to wear it! I do not think it is too high at all. The hot pink color is a terrific choice and the blouse definitely looks wonderful tucked in! I so appreciate your posts with all your beautiful outfits for the inspiration they give me.
12/11/10 8:19 AM
Christas said...
So cute! I agree, keep that shirt tucked IN! It looks very flattering on you!
12/11/10 12:37 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Based on the photos, I think it looks great, however, I get your perspective having made this skirt when it first came out. It just seemed too high-waisted (and was very tight) and in person it just didn't look right somehow, I thought it was my body type and style. It has lingered in my closet unworn.
12/11/10 1:05 PM
janet said...
Great outfit--this pink is your color--you OWN IT! Love it with your black/pink multi-color print blouse.
12/12/10 12:01 PM
French.Seam said...
This skirt really works on you, it really shortens your top half and lengthens your legs
12/14/10 6:57 AM
wsm2408 said...
That looks fabulous and I am bright green with envy. Go girl it suits you and the colour rocks. Tuck in while you can and enjoy being young. Merry xmas
12/16/10 5:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2007-16

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review