SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-9 (Bonnie Skirt)

Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 1:22 AM
Last Updated:12/13/10 4:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
I really like this skirt. It looks so smart in the plaid, I hope you forgive it for being troublesome to match!
12/13/10 5:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Beautiful.
12/13/10 6:38 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt, Ruth. Your entire outfit is terrific.
12/13/10 6:58 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love your skirt. Your entire outfit looks great!
12/13/10 9:18 AM
Christas said...
I'm so happy to see you sewing again..... and, it's BEAUTIFUL! What a great skirt, so pretty in the plaid you have chosen. You have accessorized perfectly for a very stylish outfit. I completely skipped over this pattern, but I will have to give it another look now.
12/13/10 9:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your skirt and your entire outfit. You did a beautiful job with matching plaids and achieving a great fit. It looks nice fitted at the waist and now you can make alterations on a future skirt for a mid-rise fit if you choose. Really nice!
12/13/10 11:16 AM
GoSewGirl said...
That is a really nice skirt, and you did a great job matching the plaids. I can see why you will wear it a lot!
12/13/10 2:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt and fabric. Good job matching the plaid.
12/14/10 0:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice skirt!
12/14/10 6:58 AM
Vintage Joan said...
LOVELY skirt -- thanks for the great review!
12/14/10 1:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fantastic skirt Ruth, I love it!
1/30/11 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now