SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6242 (Misses' Tunics In 2 Lengths)

3 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Very cool indeed. I love the glamorous fabric. I think the neckline is great the way it is with the cami.
12/11/10 6:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfect for holiday parties and fun evenings out! Your shimmery fabric was the perfect choice for this stylish tunic with distinctive details! Looks great with your belt, too.
12/11/10 8:57 PM
Christas said...
Sooo pretty! You might want to be sure you get that top back when your daughters borrow it! They might decide to try to keep it in their closet. This is so flattering..... understated elegance!
12/11/10 9:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
love this! I have this pattern earmrked to make just ahven't gotten around to it, now that I can see how great it looks I'm ready to sew! agree with other comments, careful you don't lose this to your daughters as I'm sure it will be a popular top to wear!
12/11/10 11:31 PM
rivergum said...
Great tunic! How did I manage to miss this patten completely? This looks very classy on you and you have inspired me to make one myself.
12/13/10 3:37 PM
SewWil said...
Great tunic! I love your choice of fabric. Looks great on you.
12/17/10 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Butterick 5753

photo
by: norsk

Review