SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 8:48 PM
Last Updated:12/21/10 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Thulu said...
I'm working on this pattern right now for view A and I can't seem to figure out the shoulder yokes. Could you offer any hints?
6/7/11 1:30 PM
LynnG said...
Very cute. I have this top cut out and on my sewing table. After reading the reviews on it, I am going to reshape the sleeve cap to eliminate the pleats. Love the way yours looks.
3/7/11 9:40 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute, cute, cute!
12/27/10 8:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty! I especially like the red one. This is a really nice neckline that doesn't appear to require any fussing. :o)
12/22/10 11:22 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
12/22/10 3:03 PM
sb1280 said...
I love this top - both of them! I think I have to get this pattern now. I really love the red plaid, it looks great on you!
12/22/10 10:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Deleted duplicate.
12/22/10 6:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the red plaid version, just love it.
12/22/10 6:54 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute--I love this neckline on you!
12/21/10 6:03 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty top and gorgeous print!
12/12/10 11:26 PM
Andreahg said...
Adding a FBA would remove the wrinkle across the bust, but the cowl neckline has pleats right above the bust, so the wrinkles aren't noticable.
12/12/10 2:32 PM
clio59 said...
It's a lovely top. Love the neckline.
12/12/10 12:39 PM
Rebecca D said...
So no formal FBA then? Very nice. I have this one and really appreciate the review. Love the top.
12/12/10 9:59 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I'm loving these longer blouses on you. Your jeans look great and so does the pretty dog hiding behind you. I'm going to go take a 2nd look at this pattern.
12/12/10 1:30 AM
MNBarb said...
This top looks great on you. I like the neckline.
12/11/10 10:21 PM
Christas said...
Nice fabric choice ..... looks pretty on you!
12/11/10 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1004

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review