SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5535 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Jacket, Belt, Skirt and Pants)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 1229 times 
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo

 
 
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 4:08 PM
Last Updated:12/31/10 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
I love this pattern and am planning to make it myself so I look forward to see what ends up for you.
12/12/10 11:22 PM
Terri A said...
What fabric do you plan for it?
12/12/10 11:22 PM
ginnie.wise said...
It's a heavy wool coating from Mood - slate blue and wheat. I'm lining it with Kasha flannel-backed satin for warmth.
12/13/10 7:34 AM
Terri A said...
That's going to look great!
12/13/10 11:55 PM
ggf2005 said...
looks fantastic!
12/27/10 6:08 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is coming along nicely. Nice review so far too. I have this pattern but have yet to get it started. Looks like it's going to be a fantastic jacket. Can't wait to see the final!
12/27/10 7:31 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the shape of this coat. Can't wait to see the finished product. Looking good to date.
12/27/10 7:35 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely coat and very, very flattering on you. Great job!
12/31/10 2:51 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Thanks, Peter. You're making it a very stiff competition!
12/31/10 2:54 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL! :O)
12/31/10 3:41 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking coat!
12/31/10 4:06 PM
JanaL said...
I love your wool and buttons. It looks so nice on you and fits you very well too. Nice work!
12/31/10 5:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
12/31/10 7:28 PM
JillyBe said...
A classic coat & beautifully done - what more could you ask? And I love those buttons! (yeah, I'm a button freak....) ;-)
12/31/10 10:40 PM
Terri A said...
Great coat and the buttons are WONDERFUL!
1/1/11 2:54 AM
maryfrana said...
Very elegant, tailored piece and you look beautiful in it.
1/1/11 12:30 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Amazing coat! I love the fabric :]
1/1/11 4:07 PM
Bonnie O said...
Looks fantastic!
1/7/11 9:28 PM
JETrinity said...
Hey, you will get many uses out of this jacket and it is so neutral to go with so many outfits. Stand up and be pround.
1/8/11 10:26 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking coat!
1/29/11 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now