Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1155 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/10 5:07 PM
Last Updated:7/14/11 2:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lili123 said...
i love it, the fabric, prints and colors are gorgeous.
12/12/10 6:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty and nice for spring! I love the lamb who joined you in your photo!
12/12/10 11:42 PM
dingyadi said...
Looks fantastic!
12/13/10 3:37 AM
nicegirl said...
I love this in a print! And the lamb is too adorable.
12/13/10 2:11 PM
janet said...
Great dress and beautiful fabric. I love the little lamb. I like the idea of making the dress out of mesh and lining it with another fabric.
12/13/10 4:01 PM
JETrinity said...
I just love this pattern and if you serged it together that is even better.
1/8/11 10:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dresses!! Interesting that you hemmed it first. Can you please tell me what you mean when you say the hem wasnt trued?
2/18/11 12:29 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! Looks very nice on you. Cute lamb.
2/18/11 4:08 PM
Sarsez said...
Sorry AuntieShel, I should have explained it more thoroughly but I was running out of time. I can't find any quick ref on the 'net so I'll have to type a quick tutorial. Stand by....
2/18/11 9:26 PM
lamstu said...
So much better looking on a person than on the cover model. The print is fantastic. What a nice mum!
2/18/11 10:55 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love the sleeves and the contrast on the cowl.
7/14/11 6:52 AM
sewtime said...
Love your dress, beautifully made!!
7/14/11 11:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Wow....I've been passing on this pattern out of sheer 'meh'-ness, but you knocked my socks off with this one! Now I'm looking at all the other reviews, & I can see a ton of possibilities. LOVE the camera hog lamb lol!
7/15/11 8:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us