SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/10 5:07 PM
Last Updated:7/14/11 2:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lili123 said...
i love it, the fabric, prints and colors are gorgeous.
12/12/10 6:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty and nice for spring! I love the lamb who joined you in your photo!
12/12/10 11:42 PM
dingyadi said...
Looks fantastic!
12/13/10 3:37 AM
nicegirl said...
I love this in a print! And the lamb is too adorable.
12/13/10 2:11 PM
janet said...
Great dress and beautiful fabric. I love the little lamb. I like the idea of making the dress out of mesh and lining it with another fabric.
12/13/10 4:01 PM
JETrinity said...
I just love this pattern and if you serged it together that is even better.
1/8/11 10:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dresses!! Interesting that you hemmed it first. Can you please tell me what you mean when you say the hem wasnt trued?
2/18/11 12:29 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! Looks very nice on you. Cute lamb.
2/18/11 4:08 PM
Sarsez said...
Sorry AuntieShel, I should have explained it more thoroughly but I was running out of time. I can't find any quick ref on the 'net so I'll have to type a quick tutorial. Stand by....
2/18/11 9:26 PM
lamstu said...
So much better looking on a person than on the cover model. The print is fantastic. What a nice mum!
2/18/11 10:55 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love the sleeves and the contrast on the cowl.
7/14/11 6:52 AM
sewtime said...
Love your dress, beautifully made!!
7/14/11 11:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Wow....I've been passing on this pattern out of sheer 'meh'-ness, but you knocked my socks off with this one! Now I'm looking at all the other reviews, & I can see a ton of possibilities. LOVE the camera hog lamb lol!
7/15/11 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now