SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/10 5:07 PM
Last Updated:7/14/11 2:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lili123 said...
i love it, the fabric, prints and colors are gorgeous.
12/12/10 6:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty and nice for spring! I love the lamb who joined you in your photo!
12/12/10 11:42 PM
dingyadi said...
Looks fantastic!
12/13/10 3:37 AM
nicegirl said...
I love this in a print! And the lamb is too adorable.
12/13/10 2:11 PM
janet said...
Great dress and beautiful fabric. I love the little lamb. I like the idea of making the dress out of mesh and lining it with another fabric.
12/13/10 4:01 PM
JETrinity said...
I just love this pattern and if you serged it together that is even better.
1/8/11 10:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dresses!! Interesting that you hemmed it first. Can you please tell me what you mean when you say the hem wasnt trued?
2/18/11 12:29 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! Looks very nice on you. Cute lamb.
2/18/11 4:08 PM
Sarsez said...
Sorry AuntieShel, I should have explained it more thoroughly but I was running out of time. I can't find any quick ref on the 'net so I'll have to type a quick tutorial. Stand by....
2/18/11 9:26 PM
lamstu said...
So much better looking on a person than on the cover model. The print is fantastic. What a nice mum!
2/18/11 10:55 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love the sleeves and the contrast on the cowl.
7/14/11 6:52 AM
sewtime said...
Love your dress, beautifully made!!
7/14/11 11:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Wow....I've been passing on this pattern out of sheer 'meh'-ness, but you knocked my socks off with this one! Now I'm looking at all the other reviews, & I can see a ton of possibilities. LOVE the camera hog lamb lol!
7/15/11 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Butterick 5423

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now