SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Burda Style Free Download (The Estelle)

Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/12/10 7:52 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlynisA said...
Cute bag. I wonder if a lambskin would be an easier weight? What sort of machine did you sew this with?
12/12/10 7:57 PM
mastdenman said...
Lambskin would be much easier. I used a Janome 4800.
12/12/10 8:01 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice looking bag.
12/13/10 0:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great bag -- The straps look substantial and I like the collar inside. Very nice all the way around.
12/13/10 7:40 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL, beautiful bag! You make me want to make one for myself.
12/13/10 12:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooooo, I can almost FEEL that leather, just from looking at the pictures. :o) I love it!
12/19/10 7:30 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. I like the inside of the bag, too. It does look like it would be difficult to sew with the thicker fabrics!
12/1/11 0:31 AM
NancyZL said...
Very smart looking bag! Great Job! Do you think it would work well in Ultrasuede ? (thinking of my thrift store finds.)
12/1/11 10:16 AM
mastdenman said...
Nancy, It might work if you have a machine that will pierce through multiple layers of heavy fabrics.
12/1/11 10:25 AM
Leora said...
Love your bag! I want one!!
12/1/11 5:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your bags.
12/9/11 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-124

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now