Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2010-107 (Shawl Collar Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 403 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 12:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Really cute! I have a wool doublecloth in my stash that I've been having trouble finding a pattern for. Something like this is the style that I had in my brain--I may have to seek this issue out.
12/13/10 1:07 PM
petro said...
Great fit on the shoulders, and the collar sits really well. It looks lovely and cozy. I like the contrast fabric, including that it flips a bit to the front (on one photo) giving it a vertical line - happy accident?
12/13/10 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
Ooooh - that's so nice - looks all warm and cuddly!!As usual you look great !!
12/13/10 1:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Very chic jacket.
12/13/10 1:23 PM
Hilary said...
I love your jacket! Great color combo, too-I am about to make a vest from a fleece about the same color as your wool and a gray zipper. Thanks for the tip on lining instructions (I hope I have that book, I have a bunch of those Singer books!).
12/13/10 1:46 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So excited to see this review! This pattern is next up on the plate for me after Christmas presents are complete. It looks great on you!!
12/13/10 2:08 PM
Nessa09 said...
I love your jacket! The color is perfect for you, and it just looks fabulous!
12/13/10 2:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your jacket and the color! The contrasting color and facings are a nice feature.
12/13/10 2:57 PM
neverenoughtime said...
Celie, It looks Great! You keep me motivated. I love the contrast collar. I need time to sew! Cindy
12/13/10 3:00 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a beautiful jacket! The color is fantastic on you! I'll have to get out that issue and give this pattern a look...
12/13/10 4:49 PM
Andreahg said...
Nice jacket! I love the colors and it looks cozy.
12/13/10 5:03 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Looks great on you!
12/14/10 0:31 AM
Woolygal said...
Your jacket looks great. I love it.
12/14/10 9:44 AM
ggf2005 said...
Love, love, love it. Great job! It looks really great with your red hair!
12/14/10 12:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty. It looks as you describe, cozy and comfortable for office wear.
12/16/10 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, VERY nice, and with the wide belt, it really shows off your tiny waist to its best advantage. :o)
12/19/10 7:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking jacket! You are stylin'!
12/22/10 2:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us