SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-107 (Shawl Collar Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 12:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Really cute! I have a wool doublecloth in my stash that I've been having trouble finding a pattern for. Something like this is the style that I had in my brain--I may have to seek this issue out.
12/13/10 1:07 PM
petro said...
Great fit on the shoulders, and the collar sits really well. It looks lovely and cozy. I like the contrast fabric, including that it flips a bit to the front (on one photo) giving it a vertical line - happy accident?
12/13/10 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
Ooooh - that's so nice - looks all warm and cuddly!!As usual you look great !!
12/13/10 1:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Very chic jacket.
12/13/10 1:23 PM
Hilary said...
I love your jacket! Great color combo, too-I am about to make a vest from a fleece about the same color as your wool and a gray zipper. Thanks for the tip on lining instructions (I hope I have that book, I have a bunch of those Singer books!).
12/13/10 1:46 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So excited to see this review! This pattern is next up on the plate for me after Christmas presents are complete. It looks great on you!!
12/13/10 2:08 PM
Nessa09 said...
I love your jacket! The color is perfect for you, and it just looks fabulous!
12/13/10 2:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your jacket and the color! The contrasting color and facings are a nice feature.
12/13/10 2:57 PM
neverenoughtime said...
Celie, It looks Great! You keep me motivated. I love the contrast collar. I need time to sew! Cindy
12/13/10 3:00 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a beautiful jacket! The color is fantastic on you! I'll have to get out that issue and give this pattern a look...
12/13/10 4:49 PM
Andreahg said...
Nice jacket! I love the colors and it looks cozy.
12/13/10 5:03 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Looks great on you!
12/14/10 0:31 AM
Woolygal said...
Your jacket looks great. I love it.
12/14/10 9:44 AM
ggf2005 said...
Love, love, love it. Great job! It looks really great with your red hair!
12/14/10 12:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty. It looks as you describe, cozy and comfortable for office wear.
12/16/10 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, VERY nice, and with the wide belt, it really shows off your tiny waist to its best advantage. :o)
12/19/10 7:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking jacket! You are stylin'!
12/22/10 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now