SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-107 (Shawl Collar Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 12:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking jacket! You are stylin'!
12/22/10 2:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, VERY nice, and with the wide belt, it really shows off your tiny waist to its best advantage. :o)
12/19/10 7:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty. It looks as you describe, cozy and comfortable for office wear.
12/16/10 11:49 AM
ggf2005 said...
Love, love, love it. Great job! It looks really great with your red hair!
12/14/10 12:43 PM
Woolygal said...
Your jacket looks great. I love it.
12/14/10 9:44 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Looks great on you!
12/14/10 0:31 AM
Andreahg said...
Nice jacket! I love the colors and it looks cozy.
12/13/10 5:03 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a beautiful jacket! The color is fantastic on you! I'll have to get out that issue and give this pattern a look...
12/13/10 4:49 PM
neverenoughtime said...
Celie, It looks Great! You keep me motivated. I love the contrast collar. I need time to sew! Cindy
12/13/10 3:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your jacket and the color! The contrasting color and facings are a nice feature.
12/13/10 2:57 PM
Nessa09 said...
I love your jacket! The color is perfect for you, and it just looks fabulous!
12/13/10 2:13 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So excited to see this review! This pattern is next up on the plate for me after Christmas presents are complete. It looks great on you!!
12/13/10 2:08 PM
Hilary said...
I love your jacket! Great color combo, too-I am about to make a vest from a fleece about the same color as your wool and a gray zipper. Thanks for the tip on lining instructions (I hope I have that book, I have a bunch of those Singer books!).
12/13/10 1:46 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Very chic jacket.
12/13/10 1:23 PM
carolynw said...
Ooooh - that's so nice - looks all warm and cuddly!!As usual you look great !!
12/13/10 1:22 PM
petro said...
Great fit on the shoulders, and the collar sits really well. It looks lovely and cozy. I like the contrast fabric, including that it flips a bit to the front (on one photo) giving it a vertical line - happy accident?
12/13/10 1:12 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute! I have a wool doublecloth in my stash that I've been having trouble finding a pattern for. Something like this is the style that I had in my brain--I may have to seek this issue out.
12/13/10 1:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review