SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Ghainskom
photo

 
 
About Ghainskomstarstar
Member since: 12/15/08
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/10 2:49 PM
Last Updated:12/21/10 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Great skirt, love it!
12/21/10 3:43 PM
Beek said...
Really interesting skirt! Very stylish.
12/21/10 3:55 PM
Sarsez said...
I think you've done the skirt and fabric justice. Looks really good.
12/21/10 5:03 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I am not sure if this suits to my figure but you sold me on this, very, very, nice.
12/21/10 8:03 PM
ImListening said...
Thank you for this review. The pattern is in my stash, but I've been intimidated by it. you've given me confidence. Thanks especially for the sizing info and the note on the possibility of wearing it backward. I think the top could look quite nice on a large bust. I think the sleeves would balance all that pleating at the waist just fine. Your skirt looks wonderful on you.
12/21/10 9:30 PM
Erica B. said...
I'm glad you made this. I've had this pattern pulled out for a while and I don't think it's me. It seems very "sarong-like". Glad you like it though.
12/22/10 1:02 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous skirt and lovely color. Thank you so much for the review as I have been curious about this pattern for quite sometime.
12/22/10 1:26 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love it! Nora :)
12/22/10 7:43 AM
lesliez said...
Beautiful skirt. Lovely color.
12/22/10 1:13 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very unique and the color is lovely. From the front, looks like a simple pencil skirt, but the back is very unusual. Great skirt!
12/22/10 2:31 PM
ggf2005 said...
I'm glad that you hung in there and got this one done. You are working that skirt! It's beautiful!
12/23/10 11:38 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
"Call me crazy, but I think this skirt would be a fantastic and stylish maternity garment." I'm not calling you crazy, because this is exactly what I've been thinking ever since I first laid eyes on the pattern. You've convinced me to get it. Thank you for your fine review!
1/2/11 3:25 AM
waltzqueen said...
Well done! the skirt looks wonderful!
1/6/11 12:39 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Fantastic!
2/3/11 1:23 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I am embarking on this venture. My fabric is not the thinnest; however, I think a thin fabric would look cheap. What are your thoughts on fabric choice?
3/9/11 12:25 PM
ak21 said...
i think you did a great job! i really think this is one of those patterns which has to be done with both the fabric & colour choice just right otherwise it could end up a hot mess! well done for your courage. ive had this on the pile for some time but im still scared to give it a go....eeeck
4/6/11 5:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now