SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Ghainskom
photo

 
 
About Ghainskomstarstar
Member since: 12/15/08
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/10 2:49 PM
Last Updated:12/21/10 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
i think you did a great job! i really think this is one of those patterns which has to be done with both the fabric & colour choice just right otherwise it could end up a hot mess! well done for your courage. ive had this on the pile for some time but im still scared to give it a go....eeeck
4/6/11 5:06 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I am embarking on this venture. My fabric is not the thinnest; however, I think a thin fabric would look cheap. What are your thoughts on fabric choice?
3/9/11 12:25 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Fantastic!
2/3/11 1:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
Well done! the skirt looks wonderful!
1/6/11 12:39 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
"Call me crazy, but I think this skirt would be a fantastic and stylish maternity garment." I'm not calling you crazy, because this is exactly what I've been thinking ever since I first laid eyes on the pattern. You've convinced me to get it. Thank you for your fine review!
1/2/11 3:25 AM
ggf2005 said...
I'm glad that you hung in there and got this one done. You are working that skirt! It's beautiful!
12/23/10 11:38 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very unique and the color is lovely. From the front, looks like a simple pencil skirt, but the back is very unusual. Great skirt!
12/22/10 2:31 PM
lesliez said...
Beautiful skirt. Lovely color.
12/22/10 1:13 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love it! Nora :)
12/22/10 7:43 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous skirt and lovely color. Thank you so much for the review as I have been curious about this pattern for quite sometime.
12/22/10 1:26 AM
Erica B. said...
I'm glad you made this. I've had this pattern pulled out for a while and I don't think it's me. It seems very "sarong-like". Glad you like it though.
12/22/10 1:02 AM
ImListening said...
Thank you for this review. The pattern is in my stash, but I've been intimidated by it. you've given me confidence. Thanks especially for the sizing info and the note on the possibility of wearing it backward. I think the top could look quite nice on a large bust. I think the sleeves would balance all that pleating at the waist just fine. Your skirt looks wonderful on you.
12/21/10 9:30 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I am not sure if this suits to my figure but you sold me on this, very, very, nice.
12/21/10 8:03 PM
Sarsez said...
I think you've done the skirt and fabric justice. Looks really good.
12/21/10 5:03 PM
Beek said...
Really interesting skirt! Very stylish.
12/21/10 3:55 PM
Twinset said...
Great skirt, love it!
12/21/10 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 5190

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info