Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 680 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Ghainskom
photo
About Ghainskomstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 12/15/08
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/10 2:49 PM
Last Updated:12/21/10 3:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Great skirt, love it!
12/21/10 3:43 PM
Beek said...
Really interesting skirt! Very stylish.
12/21/10 3:55 PM
Sarsez said...
I think you've done the skirt and fabric justice. Looks really good.
12/21/10 5:03 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I am not sure if this suits to my figure but you sold me on this, very, very, nice.
12/21/10 8:03 PM
ImListening said...
Thank you for this review. The pattern is in my stash, but I've been intimidated by it. you've given me confidence. Thanks especially for the sizing info and the note on the possibility of wearing it backward. I think the top could look quite nice on a large bust. I think the sleeves would balance all that pleating at the waist just fine. Your skirt looks wonderful on you.
12/21/10 9:30 PM
Erica B. said...
I'm glad you made this. I've had this pattern pulled out for a while and I don't think it's me. It seems very "sarong-like". Glad you like it though.
12/22/10 1:02 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous skirt and lovely color. Thank you so much for the review as I have been curious about this pattern for quite sometime.
12/22/10 1:26 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love it! Nora :)
12/22/10 7:43 AM
lesliez said...
Beautiful skirt. Lovely color.
12/22/10 1:13 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very unique and the color is lovely. From the front, looks like a simple pencil skirt, but the back is very unusual. Great skirt!
12/22/10 2:31 PM
ggf2005 said...
I'm glad that you hung in there and got this one done. You are working that skirt! It's beautiful!
12/23/10 11:38 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
"Call me crazy, but I think this skirt would be a fantastic and stylish maternity garment." I'm not calling you crazy, because this is exactly what I've been thinking ever since I first laid eyes on the pattern. You've convinced me to get it. Thank you for your fine review!
1/2/11 3:25 AM
waltzqueen said...
Well done! the skirt looks wonderful!
1/6/11 12:39 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Fantastic!
2/3/11 1:23 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I am embarking on this venture. My fabric is not the thinnest; however, I think a thin fabric would look cheap. What are your thoughts on fabric choice?
3/9/11 12:25 PM
ak21 said...
i think you did a great job! i really think this is one of those patterns which has to be done with both the fabric & colour choice just right otherwise it could end up a hot mess! well done for your courage. ive had this on the pile for some time but im still scared to give it a go....eeeck
4/6/11 5:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Oliver + S OS001TP
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 11/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2896
photo
Review by reethi on 5/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us