SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6006 (Anita skinny jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:sydney800
photo

 
 
About sydney800star
TX
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 4:25 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said... (7/10/11 6:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review and tips - I've just come across this pattern as it's currently featured on the Burda Style website - so have marked this pattern for use - hopefully sometime soon!
aliesje said... (12/13/10 7:05 PM) Reply
i really don't know anything about fitting, but i do find that the burdastyle downloadables tend to be hit and miss. way to go for working through the frustrations and bringing them in, bringing them in until they fit properly. I think they look especially nice in the back! I really love your fabric. Like, Really Love it.
sydney800 said... (12/13/10 5:25 PM) Reply
Thanks, 21wale. I will keep the sizing difference in mind- I am getting a subscription to the magazine for Christmas.
21wale said... (12/13/10 4:49 PM) Reply
These look fabulous! I haven't tried this pattern, but I've found other Burda downloads to run big, unlike Burda magazine patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271#75

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Simplicity 1775

photo
by: tcusic

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details