Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6006 (Anita skinny jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:sydney800
photo

 
 
About sydney800star
TX
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 4:25 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said... (7/10/11 6:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review and tips - I've just come across this pattern as it's currently featured on the Burda Style website - so have marked this pattern for use - hopefully sometime soon!
aliesje said... (12/13/10 7:05 PM) Reply
i really don't know anything about fitting, but i do find that the burdastyle downloadables tend to be hit and miss. way to go for working through the frustrations and bringing them in, bringing them in until they fit properly. I think they look especially nice in the back! I really love your fabric. Like, Really Love it.
sydney800 said... (12/13/10 5:25 PM) Reply
Thanks, 21wale. I will keep the sizing difference in mind- I am getting a subscription to the magazine for Christmas.
21wale said... (12/13/10 4:49 PM) Reply
These look fabulous! I haven't tried this pattern, but I've found other Burda downloads to run big, unlike Burda magazine patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details