SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6006 (Anita skinny jeans)

3 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:sydney800
photo

 
 
About sydney800star
TX
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 4:25 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 4:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
poppykettle said... (7/10/11 6:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review and tips - I've just come across this pattern as it's currently featured on the Burda Style website - so have marked this pattern for use - hopefully sometime soon!
aliesje said... (12/13/10 7:05 PM) Reply
i really don't know anything about fitting, but i do find that the burdastyle downloadables tend to be hit and miss. way to go for working through the frustrations and bringing them in, bringing them in until they fit properly. I think they look especially nice in the back! I really love your fabric. Like, Really Love it.
sydney800 said... (12/13/10 5:25 PM) Reply
Thanks, 21wale. I will keep the sizing difference in mind- I am getting a subscription to the magazine for Christmas.
21wale said... (12/13/10 4:49 PM) Reply
These look fabulous! I haven't tried this pattern, but I've found other Burda downloads to run big, unlike Burda magazine patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6203

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 264848-1000

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details