SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6006 (Anita skinny jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:sydney800
photo

 
 
About sydney800star
TX
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 4:25 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
Thanks for your review and tips - I've just come across this pattern as it's currently featured on the Burda Style website - so have marked this pattern for use - hopefully sometime soon!
7/10/11 6:49 PM
aliesje said...
i really don't know anything about fitting, but i do find that the burdastyle downloadables tend to be hit and miss. way to go for working through the frustrations and bringing them in, bringing them in until they fit properly. I think they look especially nice in the back! I really love your fabric. Like, Really Love it.
12/13/10 7:05 PM
sydney800 said...
Thanks, 21wale. I will keep the sizing difference in mind- I am getting a subscription to the magazine for Christmas.
12/13/10 5:25 PM
21wale said...
These look fabulous! I haven't tried this pattern, but I've found other Burda downloads to run big, unlike Burda magazine patterns.
12/13/10 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info