SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-123 

1 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 4:47 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
I love your vest! The fabric with the style and fabulous fit and beautiful sewing make this so attractive. I'm going to pull this pattern and include in my "to do" list. Thanks for a wonderful and detailed review.
12/16/10 11:58 AM
Hilary said...
I love this vest, its perfect for our winters ( I live just north of SA).Your projects always look so beautifully done, too!
12/15/10 8:41 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What an awesome job you did with this vest! It looks so nice on you. Impeccable sewing, as usual.
12/14/10 8:46 PM
chickenlips said...
This is amazing. Your garments are always perfection, and your workmanship is something I could only ever aspire to. I am so jealous!
12/14/10 7:55 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Cool, I love it, a great fabric too.
12/14/10 6:14 AM
Laurasews said...
Absolutely wonderful. I need one of these.
12/13/10 10:58 PM
Christas said...
I never tire of looking at your lovely garments. You are such meticulous seamstress. Every detail always looks perfect. What a wonderful inspiration to us all! This vest is another example of your beautiful sewing, and it looks terrific on you.
12/13/10 9:19 PM
newmama said...
I have a small piece of this fabric in brown that I thought would make a nice purse. It's good to know that it handles better than it looks like it would. Now I wish I had bought enough to make a vest though :)
12/13/10 8:17 PM
swing like a girl said...
Great vest. I love the quilted fabric and how you matched the quilt lines.
12/13/10 8:02 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Your vest is fabulous!! Great job. I have loved this pattern since it came out. It is edgy, but such a practical garment. I hope I will make it one day too.
12/13/10 7:47 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I also love the vest! It looks great and the style with material and your great workmanship is perfect! Wish it belonged to me.
12/13/10 7:14 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a great vest, just beautiful!!!
12/13/10 7:12 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is so, so cute Amanda! I love it. The fabric couldn't be nicer for it.
12/13/10 6:34 PM
AnitaJJ said...
This is a GREAT vest. I just love it!!! I'm going to look for similar fabric and make one of these too. I LOVE warm vests... You're cold in Texas, I'm cold in Florida... Now you'll be toasty warm.
12/13/10 6:01 PM
MissCelie said...
I said it on your blog and I'll say it here again, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this vest. And, I will be looking for material to exactly copy it.
12/13/10 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info