Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-123 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 295 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/10 4:47 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 5:06 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I said it on your blog and I'll say it here again, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this vest. And, I will be looking for material to exactly copy it.
12/13/10 5:22 PM
AnitaJJ said...
This is a GREAT vest. I just love it!!! I'm going to look for similar fabric and make one of these too. I LOVE warm vests... You're cold in Texas, I'm cold in Florida... Now you'll be toasty warm.
12/13/10 6:01 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is so, so cute Amanda! I love it. The fabric couldn't be nicer for it.
12/13/10 6:34 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a great vest, just beautiful!!!
12/13/10 7:12 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I also love the vest! It looks great and the style with material and your great workmanship is perfect! Wish it belonged to me.
12/13/10 7:14 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Your vest is fabulous!! Great job. I have loved this pattern since it came out. It is edgy, but such a practical garment. I hope I will make it one day too.
12/13/10 7:47 PM
swing like a girl said...
Great vest. I love the quilted fabric and how you matched the quilt lines.
12/13/10 8:02 PM
newmama said...
I have a small piece of this fabric in brown that I thought would make a nice purse. It's good to know that it handles better than it looks like it would. Now I wish I had bought enough to make a vest though :)
12/13/10 8:17 PM
Christas said...
I never tire of looking at your lovely garments. You are such meticulous seamstress. Every detail always looks perfect. What a wonderful inspiration to us all! This vest is another example of your beautiful sewing, and it looks terrific on you.
12/13/10 9:19 PM
Laurasews said...
Absolutely wonderful. I need one of these.
12/13/10 10:58 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Cool, I love it, a great fabric too.
12/14/10 6:14 AM
chickenlips said...
This is amazing. Your garments are always perfection, and your workmanship is something I could only ever aspire to. I am so jealous!
12/14/10 7:55 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What an awesome job you did with this vest! It looks so nice on you. Impeccable sewing, as usual.
12/14/10 8:46 PM
Hilary said...
I love this vest, its perfect for our winters ( I live just north of SA).Your projects always look so beautifully done, too!
12/15/10 8:41 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your vest! The fabric with the style and fabulous fit and beautiful sewing make this so attractive. I'm going to pull this pattern and include in my "to do" list. Thanks for a wonderful and detailed review.
12/16/10 11:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Prima Magazine 05-2008
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/6/08
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2795
photo
Review by rebija on 10/1/08
Read Review

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us