Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Endless Combinations 2010)

161 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstarstar
CO United States
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/10 4:55 PM
Last Updated:4/5/15 8:04 AM
Project Photo:
photo3
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
Filed Under: maternity  
This is my entry for Endless Combinations 2010. I'd been planning on making some coordinates for my second pregnancy, and this contest came along at the perfect time for that. I decided to work in only knits because they have that nice expando quality, but also because my sewing time is pretty limited since my son shares his bedroom with my sewing machines. Add pregnancy pains and fatigue, and knits were the way to go for this collection.

#1 Periwinkle cotton knit jacket
#2 Violet blue scarf collar top
#3 Crazy purple and teal paisley empire crossover top
#4 Double knit skirt with a 4 way stretch tummy panel
#5 Rayon nightgown

Combinations!
Scarf collar top + skirt
jacket + empire crossover top
empire crossover top + skirt
jacket + empire crossover top + skirt
jacket + skirt (theoretical--I didn't include that because I'd have to wear a camisole under the jacket and wasn't sure if that was a legal combo for the contest since I didn't make that one).
jacket + nightgown

I had plans for another topper and a dress from the same pattern as the nightgown, but those will have to wait until after this contest. All in all, I'm glad I challenged myself to work on this in the midst of feeling kind of awful at times. And I'm glad to have a group of clothes to wear for my last trimester that feel a lot more like my personality than lame-o maternity wear does. 16 more weeks!
More on my blog. Elizabeth Made This: Maternity Wardrobe Sewing

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (12/19/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Lovely chic young pieces for a maternity wardrobe. You are looking great!
velosewer said... (12/16/10 9:24 PM) Reply
Pretty and functional. What a great Mum.
ChristmasHills said... (12/16/10 2:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for your reviews, I really like all your clothes. My daughter has just announced her first pregnancy and my first grandchild. All super excited and I hope to sew for her. She is in England and I am in Australia so it will be very interesting.
Aroura said... (12/16/10 0:48 AM) Reply
Fantastic maternity wardrobe! I wish mine had been half so stylish. Great job. :)
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/15/10 5:21 AM) Reply
Lovely maternity wardrobe! All the best for the rest of your pregnancy!
crazygrad said... (12/14/10 8:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful in Blue for Two!
Andreahg said... (12/14/10 6:09 PM) Reply
I love your entry! Everything is so much more stylish than RTW maternity clothing.
Christas said... (12/14/10 5:14 PM) Reply
All of your pattern and fabric choices are so pretty. What a fantastic maternity wardrobe! Congrats on your new little one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6819

photo
by: GinnieSue

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1011

photo
by: Quickie

Review