Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1023 (Vogue Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 281 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:NancyAnn2
photo
Friend of PR
About NancyAnn2
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/31/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/10 10:34 AM
Last Updated:12/14/10 11:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice looking jacket! I'd love to see a bigger pic of it.
12/14/10 7:57 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for the tips on making this jacket. I have the pattern and fabric but haven't begun to work on it yet. I'll keep your notes for reference. Yours looks lovely.
12/14/10 9:12 PM
RLL said...
Nice looking coat on you. Do you find the sleeve cuff to be a bit big and in the way when you wear it?
12/15/10 11:22 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
Christas, I don't know how to do the pictures. This one was a life-death struggle! RLL, Yes the sleeves are a bit long, but in this climate I don't seem to mind them. I lost 30 lbs so it is quite big for me anyway. It was a learning experience, and I did try to take my time over it. I am not happy about how the cuffs lie on the forward seam. A more clever person might want to minimze the cuffs a bit. They ARE very big.
12/15/10 2:17 PM
gabc said...
What a lovely jacket - thanks for your tips!
8/11/12 9:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6503
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 5/27/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8190
photo
Review by kimi05 on 8/8/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us