SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> London Hood (London Hood)

Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo

 
 
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/14/10 12:42 PM
Last Updated:12/14/10 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...

12/14/10 1:20 PM
happytobehere said...
Neat! I get so much inspiration from Craftster- despite the age gap between their posters and me! A really generous and imaginative group over there.
12/14/10 1:20 PM
Reuben said...
Like this a lot but am confused. Could you please give me some basic measurements for adult pattern pieces in inches? top back front shoulder Just very basic so I can try myself. Thanks - Reuben
12/14/10 2:29 PM
Maggiedoll said...
I'm not really sure what you want me to tell you, Reuben.. I linked to all of the information I used to make it, but I just kinda winged it and this is the first one I've made, and I plan on playing with different lengths, and I had to add extra gussets in the back because it didn't seem big enough. If you have a sweatshirt hood or something that you like, you could use that as a guide for the hood part. It depends on your preference. It has to be at least big enough to fit over your head. I don't know how big your head is, or how you want it to fit.
12/14/10 3:55 PM
dfr2010 said...
I didn't quite *tell* you to make it ... I said you'd like it. Sounds like I was right ;) Now I need to make myself one!
12/14/10 9:46 PM
Maggiedoll said...
You told me I'd like it, therefore you told me to make it. So there! Besides, you've figured out how to predict me by now. lol
12/14/10 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 52562-1000

photo
by: SusiM

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now