SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5597 (6 Skirts Made Easy)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:makeitall
photo

 
 
About makeitallstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/22/03
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/04 12:06 PM
Last Updated:6/26/04 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt, makeitall. I wonder why everyone else's Joann Fabrics has a much better selection than the one near me?
6/26/04 10:53 PM
minieme said...
I like the flounce, it looks very nice on your long legs. You can always cover the waist with the top out.
6/26/04 9:52 PM
drsue said...
elastic waist bands aren't the best for the small waisted, full hipped. I think they are designed for tops to be placed over them so perhaps the bunching won't be noticable.
6/26/04 6:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute skirt. I didn't know that patterns even came in a size 4!
6/26/04 4:47 PM
Pam Z said...
Cute skirt. You might have a more attractive waist on this skirt if the fabric were rayon or something else that drapes well.
6/26/04 3:27 PM
momo said...
Very nice skirt, it looks good on you. I have the same problem with waistbands.
6/26/04 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now