SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5597 (6 Skirts Made Easy)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:makeitall
photo

 
 
About makeitallstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/22/03
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/04 12:06 PM
Last Updated:6/26/04 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momo said...
Very nice skirt, it looks good on you. I have the same problem with waistbands.
6/26/04 1:13 PM
Pam Z said...
Cute skirt. You might have a more attractive waist on this skirt if the fabric were rayon or something else that drapes well.
6/26/04 3:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute skirt. I didn't know that patterns even came in a size 4!
6/26/04 4:47 PM
drsue said...
elastic waist bands aren't the best for the small waisted, full hipped. I think they are designed for tops to be placed over them so perhaps the bunching won't be noticable.
6/26/04 6:29 PM
minieme said...
I like the flounce, it looks very nice on your long legs. You can always cover the waist with the top out.
6/26/04 9:52 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt, makeitall. I wonder why everyone else's Joann Fabrics has a much better selection than the one near me?
6/26/04 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used Brian Remlinger\'s Earbud

photo
by: Bestyears

Review
Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now