Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5597 (6 Skirts Made Easy)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:makeitall
photo

 
 
About makeitallstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/22/03
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/04 12:06 PM
Last Updated:6/26/04 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (6/26/04 10:53 PM) Reply
What a great looking skirt, makeitall. I wonder why everyone else's Joann Fabrics has a much better selection than the one near me?
minieme said... (6/26/04 9:52 PM) Reply
I like the flounce, it looks very nice on your long legs. You can always cover the waist with the top out.
drsue said... (6/26/04 6:29 PM) Reply
elastic waist bands aren't the best for the small waisted, full hipped. I think they are designed for tops to be placed over them so perhaps the bunching won't be noticable.
CarolynGM said... (6/26/04 4:47 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt. I didn't know that patterns even came in a size 4!
Pam Z said... (6/26/04 3:27 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. You might have a more attractive waist on this skirt if the fabric were rayon or something else that drapes well.
momo said... (6/26/04 1:13 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt, it looks good on you. I have the same problem with waistbands.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6110

photo
by: Danmar

Review
McCall's 6709

photo
by: marillion1...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details