SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5597 (6 Skirts Made Easy)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:makeitall
photo

 
 
About makeitallstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/22/03
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/04 12:06 PM
Last Updated:6/26/04 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (6/26/04 10:53 PM) Reply
What a great looking skirt, makeitall. I wonder why everyone else's Joann Fabrics has a much better selection than the one near me?
minieme said... (6/26/04 9:52 PM) Reply
I like the flounce, it looks very nice on your long legs. You can always cover the waist with the top out.
drsue said... (6/26/04 6:29 PM) Reply
elastic waist bands aren't the best for the small waisted, full hipped. I think they are designed for tops to be placed over them so perhaps the bunching won't be noticable.
CarolynGM said... (6/26/04 4:47 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt. I didn't know that patterns even came in a size 4!
Pam Z said... (6/26/04 3:27 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. You might have a more attractive waist on this skirt if the fabric were rayon or something else that drapes well.
momo said... (6/26/04 1:13 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt, it looks good on you. I have the same problem with waistbands.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6214

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details