SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6112 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Camisole)

18 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:LisaCreated
photo

 
 
About LisaCreatedstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/10 3:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (1/10/11 4:29 PM) Reply
Oh, if you were in the USA this would be a perfect dress for the 4th of July. I love how your matched your stripes. I would have to put the stripes up and down on me. Never around me.
Heatherrique said... (12/19/10 12:41 PM) Reply
Vibrantly chic! You showed that this a very nice pattern to showcase fabric design!
1SewSweet said... (12/18/10 7:32 AM) Reply
Great!! I love this dress and have added to my sewing list!! I've been in the market for a really quick dress for casual wear and this is it!! I love your version with the stripes, excellent! Can't wait to make one myself! Great job!!
Erin D said... (12/16/10 11:48 PM) Reply
Wow, this pattern looks so perfect for hot weather. The striped knit you chose is really cute. Thank you for the review-I'm adding this one to the wish list!
Mazzygirl said... (12/16/10 6:43 PM) Reply
That's really nice, I love the stripes! & would you believe I just cut out the same dress this morning from some royal purple slinky knit (from spotlight also), I'll be doing the split shoulder as I want it to wear out at night & I have some bling to tart up the shoulders. I really like yours too, & I'm sure you'll get good use out of it for out nice hot summer - brilliant! (PS. your rumball recipe looks great too, thank you!)
luckeyone said... (12/16/10 9:16 AM) Reply
I love the fabric choice. Very pretty
Peacock Chic said... (12/15/10 11:52 AM) Reply
Oh love the look!! That pretty striped fabric made me click over right away. Lovely job. Now this pattern is in my queue for purchase. Thanks for the inspiration!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details