SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8582 

21 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/10 5:32 PM
Last Updated:12/15/10 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
I love all your tops! I too am sort-of pear-shaped. I keep being drawn to this pattern. I guess I'm going to have to buy it now! Thanks for the inspiring review.
12/15/10 5:42 PM
Lilibet said...
All your tops look terrific on you. It's a great pattern, not just for pears. I'm more hourglass and get compliments every time I wear mine. I made one for a friend who is apple shaped and it looks lovely on her too. As you say it is also very easy to vary to skirt part to get different looks.
12/15/10 6:37 PM
m/m said...
Wonderful mix of fabrics and variations. Did you make the black top too? The necklines work so well together.
12/15/10 6:49 PM
Andreahg said...
I love these tunics on you!
12/15/10 6:55 PM
rivergum said...
m/m, sorry, I didn't make the black top, so i can't recommend a pattern. I was in Europe for their last summer sales and bought quite a few tops from Zarah and H&M to knock off. I find their fabrics and finishing mostly very ordinary, but their styles often have that certain something, even if they are very simple.
12/15/10 7:07 PM
linda 75142 said...
I've got to make this pattern....love your versions! It's in the stash--need to pull it out.
12/15/10 7:52 PM
Knitters Delight said...
No wonder you keep on making these - they all look fabulous on you!
12/15/10 8:16 PM
Hilary said...
They all look great on you~very pretty and flattering!
12/15/10 8:24 PM
lamstu said...
All great tops, but the "Target" b/w is above and beyond!! I would never buy that fabric, but I'd buy your top in a heartbeat. I'll look at the large scale prints more carefully from now on.
12/15/10 8:35 PM
Catbird said...
I love your "target" top and every single other one you've made from this pattern. It's a great style for you and looks like it would flatter so many figures. I think the best compliment for a review is that it makes you want to get up immediately and head for the fabric store/pattern shop and make one for yourself -- and that's what this review did for me! Thank you -- great work!
12/15/10 8:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous tops. It's great that the same pattern works so well with different fabric to create quite distinct looks.
12/15/10 8:59 PM
Athene said...
All the tops are great and suit you very well. Very attractive.
12/15/10 10:34 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I love your tops, they look great layered too
12/16/10 2:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love all the versions. Great review.
12/16/10 6:33 AM
DorothyK said...
I love all your versions. The target is fantastic and very flattering. I made this pattern awhile ago and am about to publish my review. I did Marcy's neckband and think it's the most interesting feature, so I would highly recommend you try it next time.
12/16/10 10:49 AM
RLL said...
All your tops are great, but I especially love the 'target' top. I am drawn to black and white print anyway. You do look very good in it.
12/16/10 4:05 PM
1SewSweet said...
Love it, love it, love it!!! I made the version with the turtleneck and really didn't like the neckline either!!! I was going to trash this pattern but glad I saw yours!! With your simple neckline treatment, it made all the difference in the world!! Thank you so much for saving this pattern for me! Your versions are absolutely goregous!!
12/18/10 7:50 AM
Nancy Powers said...
I just bought this pattern today and decided to check out the reviews. I love all your versions- I wouldn't have thought to try wool jersey or velour but those versions look great. Thanks for the inspiration!
12/18/10 12:52 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't even TELL you how many times I've eyed this pattern and considered buying it. To date, I haven't, but your tops have ALL turned out SO nicely, I'm certainly tempted. I particularly like that it fits so nicely through the upper body. :o)
12/19/10 7:47 PM
Barb203 said...
The tops look terrific. I have to get that pattern!
12/22/10 6:01 AM
canei said...
I LOVE the fabric. Your top is beautiful....
12/22/10 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now