SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3873 (Fashion Handbags)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1279 times 
Reviewed by:Meguiar
photo

 
 
About Meguiarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/04 7:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said...
Very inspiring! The colors are great too.
6/26/04 7:49 AM
Lisette said...
I love your bag! It reminds me of the Kaffe Fassett quilt designs. Are the circles appliqued?
6/26/04 8:02 AM
mClones said...
Beautiful bag. Love the fabrics you used. Very smart. And, welcome to Brooklyn!
6/26/04 8:06 AM
Meguiar said...
The circles are appliqued - oh, and this bag was inspired by a Hundertwasser painting. No flap - but you could easily put in a snap, velcro, or other way to hold it closed.
6/26/04 8:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Cool. YOu have a fun sense of style.
6/26/04 10:33 AM
PamJr said...
Nice bag. Thanks for the review and the creative use of the pattern. Is there a flap to close the bag, or is it more like a tote bag?
6/26/04 11:09 AM
Rustybobn said...
Gorgeous! I've made this bag, too, and agree that it is a nice size. I love the embellishments that you added.
6/26/04 8:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a cool bag.
6/26/04 10:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute bag. Love the appliqued circles
6/27/04 6:30 AM
Annette H said...
Oh I do like your bags - eye catching and much more creative than the pattern picture! You will get a lot of comments on these bags. I agree, a long handle is essential. A pattern must-have.
6/28/04 7:04 AM
Mollykat said...
Great inspiration! I have this pattern, but had not imagined making it as fun as you have. Does this bag coordinate with your wardrobe?
6/28/04 7:39 AM
Julia Graham said...
I've just bought this pattern on the strength of your two photos. Really terrific!
9/21/04 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Truly Victorian 170

photo
by: wheezybee

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now