SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1003 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/10 10:50 AM
Last Updated:12/18/10 8:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
They look like they fit great! Thanks for the heads-up on the waistband--that sounds like weird construction indeed!
12/20/10 3:45 PM
MNBarb said...
What is it with the wide thighs on patterns. You would thing they would keep up a bit more with RTW and that isn't always an easy alteration/adjustment to make. That said, these pants (trousers) really do look very good on you. It's very hard to get that kind of fit in the seat so you either are really lucky or you did some tweaking.
12/20/10 7:29 AM
Cody7 said...
I think these pants look fantastic on you. It is a shame you don't seem happy with them.
12/18/10 5:33 PM
Andreahg said...
While you seem to be not quite happy with these, I think they look great on you.
12/18/10 5:08 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Your pants look so beautiful and slim. Thanks for the tips on how to NOT follow the pattern... Very nice.
12/18/10 9:29 AM
LisaG said...
I think your pants look great! I'm sorry you don't love them, but they definitely look professionally done. In fact, I think I might buy this pattern myself. I like the idea of the waistband sewn in sections--for those of us who have problems with waistbands always gaping, this is a terrific idea!
12/17/10 10:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Helpful review and your trousers look great, even though you don't love them. I know how you feel about the closer fit of RTW compared to most sewing patterns, especially through the thighs. It's currently driving me nuts. I've come to the conclusion the only way to get that same RTW fit is cut up a pair of RTW pants and use them as a pattern.
12/16/10 9:27 PM
RLL said...
These do look really good on you. Nice job! I especially like your addition of the welt pocket.
12/16/10 3:42 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! These are so fantastic! I am so glad I have this pattern in my stash. I will have to put it higher on the stack of garments I want to sew. Your addition of welt pockets is so nice. Wonderful sewing!
12/16/10 1:25 PM
dfr2010 said...
High and wide wasitband - plus in my book Wide legs, lots of volume - another plus (I like swishy pant legs) Quick check of pattern stash - YES! I do have it! :) I'll definitely put it on my to-sew-SOON list. And the fit looks nice on you. Here's hoping I get the same results.
12/16/10 12:37 PM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks for the review, you have a great fit there. I agree with you about the volume of the pant legs on most patterns.
12/16/10 12:07 PM
Nessa09 said...
Thanks for all of your tops, your pamts look terrific!!
12/16/10 11:26 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I think you got a great fit and look with the pattern. Glad you continued with your changes, they do look very nice and tailored on you.
12/16/10 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info