SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection)

44 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/10 10:50 AM
Last Updated:12/18/10 8:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I think you got a great fit and look with the pattern. Glad you continued with your changes, they do look very nice and tailored on you.
12/16/10 10:56 AM
Nessa09 said...
Thanks for all of your tops, your pamts look terrific!!
12/16/10 11:26 AM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks for the review, you have a great fit there. I agree with you about the volume of the pant legs on most patterns.
12/16/10 12:07 PM
dfr2010 said...
High and wide wasitband - plus in my book Wide legs, lots of volume - another plus (I like swishy pant legs) Quick check of pattern stash - YES! I do have it! :) I'll definitely put it on my to-sew-SOON list. And the fit looks nice on you. Here's hoping I get the same results.
12/16/10 12:37 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! These are so fantastic! I am so glad I have this pattern in my stash. I will have to put it higher on the stack of garments I want to sew. Your addition of welt pockets is so nice. Wonderful sewing!
12/16/10 1:25 PM
RLL said...
These do look really good on you. Nice job! I especially like your addition of the welt pocket.
12/16/10 3:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Helpful review and your trousers look great, even though you don't love them. I know how you feel about the closer fit of RTW compared to most sewing patterns, especially through the thighs. It's currently driving me nuts. I've come to the conclusion the only way to get that same RTW fit is cut up a pair of RTW pants and use them as a pattern.
12/16/10 9:27 PM
LisaG said...
I think your pants look great! I'm sorry you don't love them, but they definitely look professionally done. In fact, I think I might buy this pattern myself. I like the idea of the waistband sewn in sections--for those of us who have problems with waistbands always gaping, this is a terrific idea!
12/17/10 10:44 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Your pants look so beautiful and slim. Thanks for the tips on how to NOT follow the pattern... Very nice.
12/18/10 9:29 AM
Andreahg said...
While you seem to be not quite happy with these, I think they look great on you.
12/18/10 5:08 PM
Cody7 said...
I think these pants look fantastic on you. It is a shame you don't seem happy with them.
12/18/10 5:33 PM
MNBarb said...
What is it with the wide thighs on patterns. You would thing they would keep up a bit more with RTW and that isn't always an easy alteration/adjustment to make. That said, these pants (trousers) really do look very good on you. It's very hard to get that kind of fit in the seat so you either are really lucky or you did some tweaking.
12/20/10 7:29 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
They look like they fit great! Thanks for the heads-up on the waistband--that sounds like weird construction indeed!
12/20/10 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now