Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 996 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo
About heathertyfeathertystar
MO USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/10 10:50 AM
Last Updated:12/18/10 8:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I think you got a great fit and look with the pattern. Glad you continued with your changes, they do look very nice and tailored on you.
12/16/10 10:56 AM
Nessa09 said...
Thanks for all of your tops, your pamts look terrific!!
12/16/10 11:26 AM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks for the review, you have a great fit there. I agree with you about the volume of the pant legs on most patterns.
12/16/10 12:07 PM
dfr2010 said...
High and wide wasitband - plus in my book Wide legs, lots of volume - another plus (I like swishy pant legs) Quick check of pattern stash - YES! I do have it! :) I'll definitely put it on my to-sew-SOON list. And the fit looks nice on you. Here's hoping I get the same results.
12/16/10 12:37 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! These are so fantastic! I am so glad I have this pattern in my stash. I will have to put it higher on the stack of garments I want to sew. Your addition of welt pockets is so nice. Wonderful sewing!
12/16/10 1:25 PM
RLL said...
These do look really good on you. Nice job! I especially like your addition of the welt pocket.
12/16/10 3:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Helpful review and your trousers look great, even though you don't love them. I know how you feel about the closer fit of RTW compared to most sewing patterns, especially through the thighs. It's currently driving me nuts. I've come to the conclusion the only way to get that same RTW fit is cut up a pair of RTW pants and use them as a pattern.
12/16/10 9:27 PM
LisaG said...
I think your pants look great! I'm sorry you don't love them, but they definitely look professionally done. In fact, I think I might buy this pattern myself. I like the idea of the waistband sewn in sections--for those of us who have problems with waistbands always gaping, this is a terrific idea!
12/17/10 10:44 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Your pants look so beautiful and slim. Thanks for the tips on how to NOT follow the pattern... Very nice.
12/18/10 9:29 AM
Andreahg said...
While you seem to be not quite happy with these, I think they look great on you.
12/18/10 5:08 PM
Cody7 said...
I think these pants look fantastic on you. It is a shame you don't seem happy with them.
12/18/10 5:33 PM
MNBarb said...
What is it with the wide thighs on patterns. You would thing they would keep up a bit more with RTW and that isn't always an easy alteration/adjustment to make. That said, these pants (trousers) really do look very good on you. It's very hard to get that kind of fit in the seat so you either are really lucky or you did some tweaking.
12/20/10 7:29 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
They look like they fit great! Thanks for the heads-up on the waistband--that sounds like weird construction indeed!
12/20/10 3:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us