SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8582 (MISSES' TOP)

21 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/10 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
What a great looking top and outfit, Dorothy! Use of stripes on the interesting collar band and asymmetrical style works very well. I like your necklace too.
12/16/10 10:05 PM
sfshaza said...
I love it, Dorothy! I just love that twist detail on the neck, but the whole silhouette is so flattering and very cool. Really nice!
12/16/10 10:33 PM
rivergum said...
Great top, Dorothy! I love the fabric, and where, pray, are the bulges and puckers?? I also love the way you have paired it with a skirt, i would not have thought of that.
12/17/10 2:09 AM
marthamyers said...
Great top. And I love the whole ensemble. What skirt is that? It is perfect for this charming top. Thanks for the review and inspiration.
12/17/10 10:01 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks great on you. I like the interesting twists. Perfect with your skirt, too.
12/17/10 4:31 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous, Dorothy. You look quite stylish!!
12/17/10 5:59 PM
Lizzytish said...
I bought (on sale!) this pattern today after reading your review. Dorothy, you look stunning in this outfit. Thank you for the inspiration!
12/17/10 6:05 PM
jso4fun said...
Love this top! You did a great job, and it looks really good on you. Congratulations! And...what is the skirt you are wearing underneath? That is equally cool!
12/17/10 10:54 PM
NVK said...
Great top. I love that is different and distinctive. It is matched nicely with your skirt. I like the close-up photo of the neck. You did a great job.
12/18/10 5:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, great minds think alike! I was just reading a review by FranticFashion on this same pattern. This looks fantastic on you, but then what doesn't -- ha! :o)
12/19/10 7:49 PM
JETrinity said...
How cute this top looks on you. I'll have to check the pattern to see how the side flayer is done. And you do not show any bulges. You are a perfect model.
1/10/11 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now