SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8582 (MISSES' TOP)

25 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/10 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (1/10/11 6:16 PM) Reply
How cute this top looks on you. I'll have to check the pattern to see how the side flayer is done. And you do not show any bulges. You are a perfect model.
Annette1 said... (12/19/10 7:49 PM) Reply
Hey, great minds think alike! I was just reading a review by FranticFashion on this same pattern. This looks fantastic on you, but then what doesn't -- ha! :o)
NVK said... (12/18/10 5:00 PM) Reply
Great top. I love that is different and distinctive. It is matched nicely with your skirt. I like the close-up photo of the neck. You did a great job.
jso4fun said... (12/17/10 10:54 PM) Reply
Love this top! You did a great job, and it looks really good on you. Congratulations! And...what is the skirt you are wearing underneath? That is equally cool!
Lizzytish said... (12/17/10 6:05 PM) Reply
I bought (on sale!) this pattern today after reading your review. Dorothy, you look stunning in this outfit. Thank you for the inspiration!
Karendee said... (12/17/10 5:59 PM) Reply
Gorgeous, Dorothy. You look quite stylish!!
AnneMarie60 said... (12/17/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Your top looks great on you. I like the interesting twists. Perfect with your skirt, too.
marthamyers said... (12/17/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Great top. And I love the whole ensemble. What skirt is that? It is perfect for this charming top. Thanks for the review and inspiration.
rivergum said... (12/17/10 2:09 AM) Reply
Great top, Dorothy! I love the fabric, and where, pray, are the bulges and puckers?? I also love the way you have paired it with a skirt, i would not have thought of that.
sfshaza said... (12/16/10 10:33 PM) Reply
I love it, Dorothy! I just love that twist detail on the neck, but the whole silhouette is so flattering and very cool. Really nice!
Barbara V said... (12/16/10 10:05 PM) Reply
What a great looking top and outfit, Dorothy! Use of stripes on the interesting collar band and asymmetrical style works very well. I like your necklace too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-108

photo
by: Pamaro

Review