Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8582 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 628 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/10 8:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
What a great looking top and outfit, Dorothy! Use of stripes on the interesting collar band and asymmetrical style works very well. I like your necklace too.
12/16/10 10:05 PM
sfshaza said...
I love it, Dorothy! I just love that twist detail on the neck, but the whole silhouette is so flattering and very cool. Really nice!
12/16/10 10:33 PM
rivergum said...
Great top, Dorothy! I love the fabric, and where, pray, are the bulges and puckers?? I also love the way you have paired it with a skirt, i would not have thought of that.
12/17/10 2:09 AM
marthamyers said...
Great top. And I love the whole ensemble. What skirt is that? It is perfect for this charming top. Thanks for the review and inspiration.
12/17/10 10:01 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks great on you. I like the interesting twists. Perfect with your skirt, too.
12/17/10 4:31 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous, Dorothy. You look quite stylish!!
12/17/10 5:59 PM
Lizzytish said...
I bought (on sale!) this pattern today after reading your review. Dorothy, you look stunning in this outfit. Thank you for the inspiration!
12/17/10 6:05 PM
jso4fun said...
Love this top! You did a great job, and it looks really good on you. Congratulations! And...what is the skirt you are wearing underneath? That is equally cool!
12/17/10 10:54 PM
NVK said...
Great top. I love that is different and distinctive. It is matched nicely with your skirt. I like the close-up photo of the neck. You did a great job.
12/18/10 5:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, great minds think alike! I was just reading a review by FranticFashion on this same pattern. This looks fantastic on you, but then what doesn't -- ha! :o)
12/19/10 7:49 PM
JETrinity said...
How cute this top looks on you. I'll have to check the pattern to see how the side flayer is done. And you do not show any bulges. You are a perfect model.
1/10/11 6:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by margy.64 on 1/4/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wild Ginger PMB3: Plaid Jacket
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 10/1/04
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us