Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1206 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 117)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 3:46 AM
Last Updated:12/19/10 2:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mymehigan said... (3/22/11 10:31 AM) Reply
nice review and thanks for sharing the pics on the adjustments.
janet said... (12/19/10 11:02 AM) Reply
GREAT FIT--you have some EXCELLENT information on you blog for handling GEORGETTE! This dress well suits you.
mesewlot said... (12/19/10 2:56 AM) Reply
Great dress and looks great on, too! Hours ago, I reviewed a Kay Unger dress V1205. And, I started to get this pattern today at Joann's b/c the Vogue patterns are on sale. I talked myself out of it,but I am reconsidering. :) Thanks for sharing!! BTW~ I can't believe this is your muslin either.:)
Heatherrique said... (12/18/10 11:29 AM) Reply
Elegant and chic! Your dress does not look like a muslin. Thanks for your timely review.
valerie sews said... (12/18/10 2:11 AM) Reply
Thank you all very much.
lmb09 said... (12/17/10 6:39 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern in my stash for Spring, but wasn't sure about the pleated sleeves. Thanks for the tip about using the plain lining pieces instead!
Schnauzer said... (12/17/10 5:02 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress!
Riordan said... (12/17/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Very pretty! The frill is perfect with the print. Lovely style.
Andreahg said... (12/17/10 9:55 AM) Reply
I can't believe this is a muslin, so cute and very wearable!
Red Curtain said... (12/17/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Adorable!
lakaribane said... (12/17/10 8:52 AM) Reply
I never gave a second thougth to this pattern but it's looking really good! Thanks for showing us it's potential.
Flying Seamstress said... (12/17/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Very lovely & the silk version is sure to be absolutely stunning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review