SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1206 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 116)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 3:46 AM
Last Updated:12/19/10 2:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mymehigan said... (3/22/11 10:31 AM) Reply
nice review and thanks for sharing the pics on the adjustments.
janet said... (12/19/10 11:02 AM) Reply
GREAT FIT--you have some EXCELLENT information on you blog for handling GEORGETTE! This dress well suits you.
mesewlot said... (12/19/10 2:56 AM) Reply
Great dress and looks great on, too! Hours ago, I reviewed a Kay Unger dress V1205. And, I started to get this pattern today at Joann's b/c the Vogue patterns are on sale. I talked myself out of it,but I am reconsidering. :) Thanks for sharing!! BTW~ I can't believe this is your muslin either.:)
Heatherrique said... (12/18/10 11:29 AM) Reply
Elegant and chic! Your dress does not look like a muslin. Thanks for your timely review.
valerie sews said... (12/18/10 2:11 AM) Reply
Thank you all very much.
lmb09 said... (12/17/10 6:39 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern in my stash for Spring, but wasn't sure about the pleated sleeves. Thanks for the tip about using the plain lining pieces instead!
Schnauzer said... (12/17/10 5:02 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress!
Riordan said... (12/17/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Very pretty! The frill is perfect with the print. Lovely style.
Andreahg said... (12/17/10 9:55 AM) Reply
I can't believe this is a muslin, so cute and very wearable!
Red Curtain said... (12/17/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Adorable!
lakaribane said... (12/17/10 8:52 AM) Reply
I never gave a second thougth to this pattern but it's looking really good! Thanks for showing us it's potential.
Flying Seamstress said... (12/17/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Very lovely & the silk version is sure to be absolutely stunning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details