SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1206 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 3:46 AM
Last Updated:12/19/10 2:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Very lovely & the silk version is sure to be absolutely stunning!
12/17/10 8:31 AM
lakaribane said...
I never gave a second thougth to this pattern but it's looking really good! Thanks for showing us it's potential.
12/17/10 8:52 AM
Red Curtain said...
Adorable!
12/17/10 9:08 AM
Andreahg said...
I can't believe this is a muslin, so cute and very wearable!
12/17/10 9:55 AM
Riordan said...
Very pretty! The frill is perfect with the print. Lovely style.
12/17/10 10:05 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
12/17/10 5:02 PM
lmb09 said...
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern in my stash for Spring, but wasn't sure about the pleated sleeves. Thanks for the tip about using the plain lining pieces instead!
12/17/10 6:39 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you all very much.
12/18/10 2:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and chic! Your dress does not look like a muslin. Thanks for your timely review.
12/18/10 11:29 AM
mesewlot said...
Great dress and looks great on, too! Hours ago, I reviewed a Kay Unger dress V1205. And, I started to get this pattern today at Joann's b/c the Vogue patterns are on sale. I talked myself out of it,but I am reconsidering. :) Thanks for sharing!! BTW~ I can't believe this is your muslin either.:)
12/19/10 2:56 AM
janet said...
GREAT FIT--you have some EXCELLENT information on you blog for handling GEORGETTE! This dress well suits you.
12/19/10 11:02 AM
mymehigan said...
nice review and thanks for sharing the pics on the adjustments.
3/22/11 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

HotPatterns HP-104

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now