SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7746 (Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 115)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 64 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 9:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/20/10 9:46 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the look of these pants.
Catbird said... (12/20/10 8:00 PM) Reply
I love the way this all goes together. It is the definition of classic and it looks phenomenal on you. Beautiful work!!
marthamyers said... (12/18/10 4:36 PM) Reply
Probably the best fitted pants I ever seen. Way to go! Absolutely fabulous pants, sewn beautifully and a perfect fit. Wow!
Patti B said... (12/18/10 10:47 AM) Reply
Your ensemble is a perfect look for you. Nice job on everything!
Sharon M said... (12/18/10 9:20 AM) Reply
What a great looking pair of pants! Changing the waistband to a curved one was a great idea.
MNBarb said... (12/18/10 9:19 AM) Reply
Another beautiful garment from you. I'm learning so much reading your reviews. These are all the same pattern adjustments I make when sewing pants and the curved waistband is just the way to go. I missed this pattern, thanks.
psm484 said... (12/18/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Cute outfit! Love the pants. Love the vest. Did you make the top too? Nice job!
Fran G said... (12/18/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Sorry..double post..but perhaps it bears repeating!
Fran G said... (12/18/10 7:55 AM) Reply
The fit of these pants is as perfect as I have ever seen..and your substitution of the curved waistband is brilliant..an idea that I will definitely use. I always look forward to your reviews as I identify with your styling (although I am a bit older!) and will soon be living full time in a warmer climate. Warm weather clothing is frequently more casual and you manage to create casual but sophisticated.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9012

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2375

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review