Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7746 (Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 599 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 9:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said...
The fit of these pants is as perfect as I have ever seen..and your substitution of the curved waistband is brilliant..an idea that I will definitely use. I always look forward to your reviews as I identify with your styling (although I am a bit older!) and will soon be living full time in a warmer climate. Warm weather clothing is frequently more casual and you manage to create casual but sophisticated.
12/18/10 7:55 AM
Fran G said...
Sorry..double post..but perhaps it bears repeating!
12/18/10 7:55 AM
psm484 said...
Cute outfit! Love the pants. Love the vest. Did you make the top too? Nice job!
12/18/10 8:29 AM
MNBarb said...
Another beautiful garment from you. I'm learning so much reading your reviews. These are all the same pattern adjustments I make when sewing pants and the curved waistband is just the way to go. I missed this pattern, thanks.
12/18/10 9:19 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great looking pair of pants! Changing the waistband to a curved one was a great idea.
12/18/10 9:20 AM
Patti B said...
Your ensemble is a perfect look for you. Nice job on everything!
12/18/10 10:47 AM
marthamyers said...
Probably the best fitted pants I ever seen. Way to go! Absolutely fabulous pants, sewn beautifully and a perfect fit. Wow!
12/18/10 4:36 PM
Catbird said...
I love the way this all goes together. It is the definition of classic and it looks phenomenal on you. Beautiful work!!
12/20/10 8:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job. I love the look of these pants.
12/20/10 9:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107 Boucle Jacket
photo
Review by Jstarr4250 on 1/20/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5103 Blouses
photo
Review by Cheryl Ree... on 12/5/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us