Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2696 (Misses Pullover Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 409 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 11:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ejhill said...
'Twas the week before Christmas, I'm off in a dash! Not my cousin Jeanette, She's finishing her stash. Luv it -- E
12/18/10 7:30 AM
Izzie said...
Nice! The neckline is very flattering.
12/18/10 11:53 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I had no idea there was so much inside this innocent looking pattern envelope. I have this in my pattern stash and assumed it would be fairly easy to make. I guess things get complicated when they try to include too much in one pattern. However, I love your result and appreciate all the details on the pattern.
12/18/10 4:34 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I really like this top! It's a gerat review too and I appreciate the fact that you gave the final measurements for the different sizes...it makes it so much easier for the rest of us!
12/18/10 4:58 PM
Christas said...
This top looks SO nice on you! I am so glad you sewed a smaller size. The ease in some patterns is CRAZY - great to be a math teacher to figure it all out! Your fabric choice is wonderful and so is the fit. Nice sewing!
12/18/10 8:27 PM
Hilary said...
Your shirt came out beautifully! All that fitting (math!) was worth it, you achieved a great fit :o)
12/19/10 7:48 AM
janet said...
EXCELLENT review! Thank you for figuring out all the MYSTERIES of the pattern--especially the ridiculous SIZING! Very flattering blouse.
12/19/10 11:30 AM
sewtime said...
Great review!! Love your new top!!! So cute!! :)
12/31/10 8:21 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I just received this pattern and am glad to know about the sizing. Great review and great looking blouse on you.
2/11/11 11:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Sew Chic ln1311
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/20/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6159
photo
Review by tonkakat on 9/29/10
Read Review

Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us