SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2696 (Misses Pullover Tunics)

12 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetheart3 said...
I just received this pattern and am glad to know about the sizing. Great review and great looking blouse on you.
2/11/11 11:33 PM
sewtime said...
Great review!! Love your new top!!! So cute!! :)
12/31/10 8:21 PM
janet said...
EXCELLENT review! Thank you for figuring out all the MYSTERIES of the pattern--especially the ridiculous SIZING! Very flattering blouse.
12/19/10 11:30 AM
Hilary said...
Your shirt came out beautifully! All that fitting (math!) was worth it, you achieved a great fit :o)
12/19/10 7:48 AM
Christas said...
This top looks SO nice on you! I am so glad you sewed a smaller size. The ease in some patterns is CRAZY - great to be a math teacher to figure it all out! Your fabric choice is wonderful and so is the fit. Nice sewing!
12/18/10 8:27 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I really like this top! It's a gerat review too and I appreciate the fact that you gave the final measurements for the different sizes...it makes it so much easier for the rest of us!
12/18/10 4:58 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I had no idea there was so much inside this innocent looking pattern envelope. I have this in my pattern stash and assumed it would be fairly easy to make. I guess things get complicated when they try to include too much in one pattern. However, I love your result and appreciate all the details on the pattern.
12/18/10 4:34 PM
Izzie said...
Nice! The neckline is very flattering.
12/18/10 11:53 AM
Ejhill said...
'Twas the week before Christmas, I'm off in a dash! Not my cousin Jeanette, She's finishing her stash. Luv it -- E
12/18/10 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
New Look 6470

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review