SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2696 (Misses Pullover Tunics)

12 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetheart3 said...
I just received this pattern and am glad to know about the sizing. Great review and great looking blouse on you.
2/11/11 11:33 PM
sewtime said...
Great review!! Love your new top!!! So cute!! :)
12/31/10 8:21 PM
janet said...
EXCELLENT review! Thank you for figuring out all the MYSTERIES of the pattern--especially the ridiculous SIZING! Very flattering blouse.
12/19/10 11:30 AM
Hilary said...
Your shirt came out beautifully! All that fitting (math!) was worth it, you achieved a great fit :o)
12/19/10 7:48 AM
Christas said...
This top looks SO nice on you! I am so glad you sewed a smaller size. The ease in some patterns is CRAZY - great to be a math teacher to figure it all out! Your fabric choice is wonderful and so is the fit. Nice sewing!
12/18/10 8:27 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I really like this top! It's a gerat review too and I appreciate the fact that you gave the final measurements for the different sizes...it makes it so much easier for the rest of us!
12/18/10 4:58 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I had no idea there was so much inside this innocent looking pattern envelope. I have this in my pattern stash and assumed it would be fairly easy to make. I guess things get complicated when they try to include too much in one pattern. However, I love your result and appreciate all the details on the pattern.
12/18/10 4:34 PM
Izzie said...
Nice! The neckline is very flattering.
12/18/10 11:53 AM
Ejhill said...
'Twas the week before Christmas, I'm off in a dash! Not my cousin Jeanette, She's finishing her stash. Luv it -- E
12/18/10 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: Dress#2

photo
by: jorth

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info