SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanSeamstress
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About UrbanSeamstressstar
FINLAND
Member since: 10/29/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Great review, can't wait to see the pictures! Like the idea of sleeves with this pattern.
12/19/10 9:16 AM
bikegrrl said...
Thanks for such a helpful, detailed review!! Sounds like a great pattern...can't wait to see the photos!
12/19/10 12:28 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
ETA: photos!!! 'scuse the hair, the pained expression, and the crappy cell phone quality, but, yeah, photos ;)
1/2/11 7:42 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dresses!! Very helpful review--thank you!
1/2/11 11:10 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this pattern but haven't started it yet. Can't wait to - when I find the right fabric. Love both yours.
1/3/11 0:28 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous review..very detailed loaded with great tips! I especially appreciate the information concerning your addition of the sleeves. Although I am in a warm climate, sun protection is a high priority for my fair skin. I have this pattern and have read only positive reviews of it..awaiting only fabric. Thanks for your effort writing this review!
1/3/11 7:51 AM
becca a said...
What gorgeous dresses! You look so chic in both versions. Great review, too.
1/3/11 10:30 AM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your pattern review. It was amazing what you did with the sleeves. Wow, great job.
1/3/11 12:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress (both of them!) and a terrific review.
3/1/11 4:47 PM
annamm said...
I have thought about adding sleeves to this pattern. Thank you for your very detailed and informative review.
10/28/11 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 5 minute skirt

photo
by: RJB

Review