SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanSeamstress
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About UrbanSeamstressstar
FINLAND
Member since: 10/29/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said...
I have thought about adding sleeves to this pattern. Thank you for your very detailed and informative review.
10/28/11 7:05 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress (both of them!) and a terrific review.
3/1/11 4:47 PM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your pattern review. It was amazing what you did with the sleeves. Wow, great job.
1/3/11 12:23 PM
becca a said...
What gorgeous dresses! You look so chic in both versions. Great review, too.
1/3/11 10:30 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous review..very detailed loaded with great tips! I especially appreciate the information concerning your addition of the sleeves. Although I am in a warm climate, sun protection is a high priority for my fair skin. I have this pattern and have read only positive reviews of it..awaiting only fabric. Thanks for your effort writing this review!
1/3/11 7:51 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this pattern but haven't started it yet. Can't wait to - when I find the right fabric. Love both yours.
1/3/11 0:28 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dresses!! Very helpful review--thank you!
1/2/11 11:10 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
ETA: photos!!! 'scuse the hair, the pained expression, and the crappy cell phone quality, but, yeah, photos ;)
1/2/11 7:42 AM
bikegrrl said...
Thanks for such a helpful, detailed review!! Sounds like a great pattern...can't wait to see the photos!
12/19/10 12:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great review, can't wait to see the pictures! Like the idea of sleeves with this pattern.
12/19/10 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info