SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanSeamstress
Friend of PR

About UrbanSeamstressstar
Member since: 10/29/10
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 7:37 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
annamm said... (10/28/11 7:05 PM) Reply
I have thought about adding sleeves to this pattern. Thank you for your very detailed and informative review.
waltzqueen said... (3/1/11 4:47 PM) Reply
Lovely dress (both of them!) and a terrific review.
JETrinity said... (1/3/11 12:23 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your pattern review. It was amazing what you did with the sleeves. Wow, great job.
becca a said... (1/3/11 10:30 AM) Reply
What gorgeous dresses! You look so chic in both versions. Great review, too.
Fran G said... (1/3/11 7:51 AM) Reply
Fabulous review..very detailed loaded with great tips! I especially appreciate the information concerning your addition of the sleeves. Although I am in a warm climate, sun protection is a high priority for my fair skin. I have this pattern and have read only positive reviews of it..awaiting only fabric. Thanks for your effort writing this review!
ChristmasHills said... (1/3/11 0:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this pattern but haven't started it yet. Can't wait to - when I find the right fabric. Love both yours.
Riordan said... (1/2/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful dresses!! Very helpful review--thank you!
UrbanSeamstress said... (1/2/11 7:42 AM) Reply
ETA: photos!!! 'scuse the hair, the pained expression, and the crappy cell phone quality, but, yeah, photos ;)
bikegrrl said... (12/19/10 12:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for such a helpful, detailed review!! Sounds like a great pattern...can't wait to see the photos!
Nan Kay said... (12/19/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Great review, can't wait to see the pictures! Like the idea of sleeves with this pattern.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8774

by: KG2

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details