SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanSeamstress
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About UrbanSeamstressstar
FINLAND
Member since: 10/29/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said... (10/28/11 7:05 PM) Reply
I have thought about adding sleeves to this pattern. Thank you for your very detailed and informative review.
waltzqueen said... (3/1/11 4:47 PM) Reply
Lovely dress (both of them!) and a terrific review.
JETrinity said... (1/3/11 12:23 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your pattern review. It was amazing what you did with the sleeves. Wow, great job.
becca a said... (1/3/11 10:30 AM) Reply
What gorgeous dresses! You look so chic in both versions. Great review, too.
Fran G said... (1/3/11 7:51 AM) Reply
Fabulous review..very detailed loaded with great tips! I especially appreciate the information concerning your addition of the sleeves. Although I am in a warm climate, sun protection is a high priority for my fair skin. I have this pattern and have read only positive reviews of it..awaiting only fabric. Thanks for your effort writing this review!
ChristmasHills said... (1/3/11 0:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this pattern but haven't started it yet. Can't wait to - when I find the right fabric. Love both yours.
Riordan said... (1/2/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful dresses!! Very helpful review--thank you!
UrbanSeamstress said... (1/2/11 7:42 AM) Reply
ETA: photos!!! 'scuse the hair, the pained expression, and the crappy cell phone quality, but, yeah, photos ;)
bikegrrl said... (12/19/10 12:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for such a helpful, detailed review!! Sounds like a great pattern...can't wait to see the photos!
Nan Kay said... (12/19/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Great review, can't wait to see the pictures! Like the idea of sleeves with this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other Kimono Dress

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details