Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanSeamstress
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About UrbanSeamstressstar
FINLAND
Member since: 10/29/10
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 7:37 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said... (10/28/11 7:05 PM) Reply
I have thought about adding sleeves to this pattern. Thank you for your very detailed and informative review.
waltzqueen said... (3/1/11 4:47 PM) Reply
Lovely dress (both of them!) and a terrific review.
JETrinity said... (1/3/11 12:23 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your pattern review. It was amazing what you did with the sleeves. Wow, great job.
becca a said... (1/3/11 10:30 AM) Reply
What gorgeous dresses! You look so chic in both versions. Great review, too.
Fran G said... (1/3/11 7:51 AM) Reply
Fabulous review..very detailed loaded with great tips! I especially appreciate the information concerning your addition of the sleeves. Although I am in a warm climate, sun protection is a high priority for my fair skin. I have this pattern and have read only positive reviews of it..awaiting only fabric. Thanks for your effort writing this review!
ChristmasHills said... (1/3/11 0:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this pattern but haven't started it yet. Can't wait to - when I find the right fabric. Love both yours.
Riordan said... (1/2/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful dresses!! Very helpful review--thank you!
UrbanSeamstress said... (1/2/11 7:42 AM) Reply
ETA: photos!!! 'scuse the hair, the pained expression, and the crappy cell phone quality, but, yeah, photos ;)
bikegrrl said... (12/19/10 12:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for such a helpful, detailed review!! Sounds like a great pattern...can't wait to see the photos!
Nan Kay said... (12/19/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Great review, can't wait to see the pictures! Like the idea of sleeves with this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details