SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanSeamstress
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About UrbanSeamstressstar
FINLAND
Member since: 10/29/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Great review, can't wait to see the pictures! Like the idea of sleeves with this pattern.
12/19/10 9:16 AM
bikegrrl said...
Thanks for such a helpful, detailed review!! Sounds like a great pattern...can't wait to see the photos!
12/19/10 12:28 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
ETA: photos!!! 'scuse the hair, the pained expression, and the crappy cell phone quality, but, yeah, photos ;)
1/2/11 7:42 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dresses!! Very helpful review--thank you!
1/2/11 11:10 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this pattern but haven't started it yet. Can't wait to - when I find the right fabric. Love both yours.
1/3/11 0:28 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous review..very detailed loaded with great tips! I especially appreciate the information concerning your addition of the sleeves. Although I am in a warm climate, sun protection is a high priority for my fair skin. I have this pattern and have read only positive reviews of it..awaiting only fabric. Thanks for your effort writing this review!
1/3/11 7:51 AM
becca a said...
What gorgeous dresses! You look so chic in both versions. Great review, too.
1/3/11 10:30 AM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your pattern review. It was amazing what you did with the sleeves. Wow, great job.
1/3/11 12:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress (both of them!) and a terrific review.
3/1/11 4:47 PM
annamm said...
I have thought about adding sleeves to this pattern. Thank you for your very detailed and informative review.
10/28/11 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now