Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: 111 (Cool Cardigans - Banded Front) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 851 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/10 7:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary in MS said...
Love your cardigan, and the fabric too :) I want one :)
12/18/10 8:07 PM
Christas said...
I'm not familiar with this pattern brand, but she definitely has some pretty patterns. This cardigan looks so nice! I really love your fabric choice. Both versions are very pretty.
12/19/10 2:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Two absolutely elegant jackets -- BEAUTIFUL! I'm tempted to buy this pattern, based on your jackets. :o)
12/19/10 4:51 PM
JETrinity said...
Absolutely love the grey print cardigan. I need to check out PAMELA PATTERNS.
12/19/10 8:33 PM
Karendee said...
After seeing these two beautiful jackets, I ordered this pattern and the draped cardigan, also. I can hardly wait to get my patterns and emulate your garments. Great job!!!
12/21/10 4:07 PM
SweetCaroline said...
I have 10 years on you, but about the same size and I was totally pleased with the banded cardigan. I made it in a class with Pamela, so it was personally fitted to me. Everytime I wear it I get compliments, it'a a very slimming style and classic, I have plans to make it again and again, it's perfect for the office for in between weather, I paired it with the Twnin Set tank top.
4/23/11 7:21 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Love your cardigan!!! SO pretty!!!, I just purchased some patterns and DVD's from Pamela's Patterns, I am looking for fabric to make the same Cardi and her pencil skirt ( in black) I am a returning sewist so this is JUST what I need to help me get started again! I tried a diff pattern company last year that deals mostly in knits, could not get help,, and its a whole new world of knits out there for me! The DVD is a great help for someone like me,,,I am a convert to this pattern company the service and the fit is nothing short of excellent. I am planning on building a starter wardrobe w/ patterns from this company! I am encouraged when I see much better sewists show than me,show lovely finished pieces!) One more thing, I have never seen a pattern w/ petite arm marking, maybe its common now?? but for me , it made all the difference in the word.
5/6/11 8:38 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful cardigans and just what I was looking for! Just ordered the pattern.
7/28/13 6:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 5465
photo
Review by Sewlovelie... on 12/27/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5006
photo
Review by misscreati... on 10/18/10
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us