SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 111 (Cool Cardigans - Banded Front)

3 more reviews
Viewed 925 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/10 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful cardigans and just what I was looking for! Just ordered the pattern.
7/28/13 6:39 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Love your cardigan!!! SO pretty!!!, I just purchased some patterns and DVD's from Pamela's Patterns, I am looking for fabric to make the same Cardi and her pencil skirt ( in black) I am a returning sewist so this is JUST what I need to help me get started again! I tried a diff pattern company last year that deals mostly in knits, could not get help,, and its a whole new world of knits out there for me! The DVD is a great help for someone like me,,,I am a convert to this pattern company the service and the fit is nothing short of excellent. I am planning on building a starter wardrobe w/ patterns from this company! I am encouraged when I see much better sewists show than me,show lovely finished pieces!) One more thing, I have never seen a pattern w/ petite arm marking, maybe its common now?? but for me , it made all the difference in the word.
5/6/11 8:38 PM
SweetCaroline said...
I have 10 years on you, but about the same size and I was totally pleased with the banded cardigan. I made it in a class with Pamela, so it was personally fitted to me. Everytime I wear it I get compliments, it'a a very slimming style and classic, I have plans to make it again and again, it's perfect for the office for in between weather, I paired it with the Twnin Set tank top.
4/23/11 7:21 PM
Karendee said...
After seeing these two beautiful jackets, I ordered this pattern and the draped cardigan, also. I can hardly wait to get my patterns and emulate your garments. Great job!!!
12/21/10 4:07 PM
JETrinity said...
Absolutely love the grey print cardigan. I need to check out PAMELA PATTERNS.
12/19/10 8:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Two absolutely elegant jackets -- BEAUTIFUL! I'm tempted to buy this pattern, based on your jackets. :o)
12/19/10 4:51 PM
Christas said...
I'm not familiar with this pattern brand, but she definitely has some pretty patterns. This cardigan looks so nice! I really love your fabric choice. Both versions are very pretty.
12/19/10 2:58 PM
Mary in MS said...
Love your cardigan, and the fabric too :) I want one :)
12/18/10 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3873

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review

Pattern