SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4282 (Misses Aprons)

14 more reviews
Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:Princess Aurora
photo

 
 
About Princess Aurorastar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/9/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:12/19/10 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
What a lovely apron, I love how it is almost full bodied! I recently made an apron with a similar amount of bias tape, so I feel your pain. :)
12/19/10 0:09 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a lovely job you did with all that bias tape! I have this pattern and have considered making it, so thanks for the review. Looks very comfy and utilitarian in a good way.
12/19/10 7:05 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Aprons and bais - just the thought is exhausting.
12/19/10 7:15 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute apron! I love the cherry fabric, its very cheery (lol)!
12/20/10 9:34 AM
Princess Aurora said...
The apron was a complete success! My DH's Nana wears it all the time. When she opened it (it was her Christmas gift), she immediately put it on and wore it the rest of the day!
2/26/11 1:01 AM
AnneM said...
Nice! I'm checking out apron reviews since I'm interested in making one, and want something that has shoulders instead of a neck strap. Thanks for providing the back view as well.
11/6/13 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now