SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1822 (Anne Klein II)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 231)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/04 9:25 PM
Last Updated:6/26/04 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Penney said... (6/27/04 3:37 PM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely. Thanks for the suggesetion about attaching the lining in sections. I've made this pattern 3 times,the back button version twice and the front button version once. I, too, had to adjust that jewel neck. It about strangled me. But once I made the adjustment, I loved the blouse. In fact, I've worn one of them so many times, it needs to be purged.
Lisa Laree said... (6/27/04 3:21 PM) Reply
I put a photo of my envelope in the 'Pattern Photo' link -- I hope it's not OOP; it's a pretty classic design.
alicia said... (6/27/04 8:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love AK patterns. I will have to look for this one.
Lisa Laree said... (6/27/04 7:45 AM) Reply
Mariella, it's been about three weeks since The Haircut, and I guess we're all adusting to it now ;)
Mariella said... (6/27/04 6:50 AM) Reply
Lisa, forget the top for a moment - when did you cut your hair???? Are you still adjusting to your new look? It looks fantastic and what beautiful curls you have. When I tried cutting my wavey but coarse hair short, I looked like a scrub brush. You look great!
Danvillegirl said... (6/27/04 6:35 AM) Reply
Top looks good to me. I also like your new hairstyle. That is very flattering and inspiring. I want a new do myself.
Lisa Laree said... (6/26/04 11:23 PM) Reply
Gee, Jennifer, it migt be...the 'Add a Reveiw' page filled in the link so I assumed it was ok and didn't check it. I've had it...maybe a year or so? The copyright date is 1996, so it could be 'retired' by now. I'll take a picture of the envelope tomorrow and post it, so you'll at least know what I was talking about! Thanks for pointing it out. ;)
Jennifer shaw said... (6/26/04 11:03 PM) Reply
Looks lovely! Thanks for another great review, Lisa. Btw, the link is showing that it can not find the pattern. Is it OOP?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details