SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1822 (Anne Klein II)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1131 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/04 9:25 PM
Last Updated:6/26/04 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Looks lovely! Thanks for another great review, Lisa. Btw, the link is showing that it can not find the pattern. Is it OOP?
6/26/04 11:03 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Gee, Jennifer, it migt be...the 'Add a Reveiw' page filled in the link so I assumed it was ok and didn't check it. I've had it...maybe a year or so? The copyright date is 1996, so it could be 'retired' by now. I'll take a picture of the envelope tomorrow and post it, so you'll at least know what I was talking about! Thanks for pointing it out. ;)
6/26/04 11:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Top looks good to me. I also like your new hairstyle. That is very flattering and inspiring. I want a new do myself.
6/27/04 6:35 AM
Mariella said...
Lisa, forget the top for a moment - when did you cut your hair???? Are you still adjusting to your new look? It looks fantastic and what beautiful curls you have. When I tried cutting my wavey but coarse hair short, I looked like a scrub brush. You look great!
6/27/04 6:50 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Mariella, it's been about three weeks since The Haircut, and I guess we're all adusting to it now ;)
6/27/04 7:45 AM
alicia said...
Thanks for the review. I love AK patterns. I will have to look for this one.
6/27/04 8:57 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I put a photo of my envelope in the 'Pattern Photo' link -- I hope it's not OOP; it's a pretty classic design.
6/27/04 3:21 PM
Elaine Penney said...
Your blouse is lovely. Thanks for the suggesetion about attaching the lining in sections. I've made this pattern 3 times,the back button version twice and the front button version once. I, too, had to adjust that jewel neck. It about strangled me. But once I made the adjustment, I loved the blouse. In fact, I've worn one of them so many times, it needs to be purged.
6/27/04 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6520

photo
by: tenlilelve...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now