Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1822 (Anne Klein II) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1130 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/04 9:25 PM
Last Updated:6/26/04 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Looks lovely! Thanks for another great review, Lisa. Btw, the link is showing that it can not find the pattern. Is it OOP?
6/26/04 11:03 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Gee, Jennifer, it migt be...the 'Add a Reveiw' page filled in the link so I assumed it was ok and didn't check it. I've had it...maybe a year or so? The copyright date is 1996, so it could be 'retired' by now. I'll take a picture of the envelope tomorrow and post it, so you'll at least know what I was talking about! Thanks for pointing it out. ;)
6/26/04 11:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Top looks good to me. I also like your new hairstyle. That is very flattering and inspiring. I want a new do myself.
6/27/04 6:35 AM
Mariella said...
Lisa, forget the top for a moment - when did you cut your hair???? Are you still adjusting to your new look? It looks fantastic and what beautiful curls you have. When I tried cutting my wavey but coarse hair short, I looked like a scrub brush. You look great!
6/27/04 6:50 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Mariella, it's been about three weeks since The Haircut, and I guess we're all adusting to it now ;)
6/27/04 7:45 AM
alicia said...
Thanks for the review. I love AK patterns. I will have to look for this one.
6/27/04 8:57 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I put a photo of my envelope in the 'Pattern Photo' link -- I hope it's not OOP; it's a pretty classic design.
6/27/04 3:21 PM
Elaine Penney said...
Your blouse is lovely. Thanks for the suggesetion about attaching the lining in sections. I've made this pattern 3 times,the back button version twice and the front button version once. I, too, had to adjust that jewel neck. It about strangled me. But once I made the adjustment, I loved the blouse. In fact, I've worn one of them so many times, it needs to be purged.
6/27/04 3:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 4437 OOP
photo
Review by jhansby on 4/29/08
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-1999-134
photo
Review by arianamani... on 1/13/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us