SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 205)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/10 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said... (12/20/10 7:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. Sewing for fun, in answer to your question I used my high bust measurement to choose the pattern size to sew. I choose the "D" cup pattern pieces based on the difference between my high and full bust - which the pattern instructions do explain.
RLL said... (12/20/10 11:23 AM) Reply
I love the more stable knit that you used for this. In fact, I much prefer it to something drapier.
Rhoda K said... (12/20/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Nice top. I like the look of the collar, too. Not snug fitting like a turtle neck that might be too tight. Great job.
starryfish said... (12/20/10 6:56 AM) Reply
Oooh, I really like this. I've been looking for a knit tunic that doesn't have raglan sleeves, and a cowl that leaves your upper chest exposed to the icy blasts. Fabulous looking knit.
Christas said... (12/20/10 2:50 AM) Reply
Great looking top! The fabric looks so nice for the pattern.
sewing for fun said... (12/19/10 10:27 PM) Reply
The top looks so pretty and snuggly warm. Excellent fabric choice and much nicer than the pattern envelope drawing. Did you go by high bust or full bust measurement when selecting your size?
SewWil said... (12/19/10 10:21 PM) Reply
Very nice! Your choice of fabric is wonderful. Love it! I definitely have to make this top.
AnnieInNYC said... (12/19/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Love your tunic! This is exactly what I've been looking for: a nicely shaped longer top. I also prefer the stand-up collar in front to the cowel, for both warmth and style reasons.
FreyaStark said... (12/19/10 5:30 PM) Reply
A warm and cuddly-looking top. You should enjoy wearing it.
no7262 said... (12/19/10 5:22 PM) Reply
I really like the look of the collar.... Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1001

photo
by: GeoP

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: acanuck

Review