Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 630 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/10 4:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I really like the look of the collar.... Nora :)
12/19/10 5:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A warm and cuddly-looking top. You should enjoy wearing it.
12/19/10 5:30 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
Love your tunic! This is exactly what I've been looking for: a nicely shaped longer top. I also prefer the stand-up collar in front to the cowel, for both warmth and style reasons.
12/19/10 10:03 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice! Your choice of fabric is wonderful. Love it! I definitely have to make this top.
12/19/10 10:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
The top looks so pretty and snuggly warm. Excellent fabric choice and much nicer than the pattern envelope drawing. Did you go by high bust or full bust measurement when selecting your size?
12/19/10 10:27 PM
Christas said...
Great looking top! The fabric looks so nice for the pattern.
12/20/10 2:50 AM
starryfish said...
Oooh, I really like this. I've been looking for a knit tunic that doesn't have raglan sleeves, and a cowl that leaves your upper chest exposed to the icy blasts. Fabulous looking knit.
12/20/10 6:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice top. I like the look of the collar, too. Not snug fitting like a turtle neck that might be too tight. Great job.
12/20/10 9:44 AM
RLL said...
I love the more stable knit that you used for this. In fact, I much prefer it to something drapier.
12/20/10 11:23 AM
Sharon M said...
Thanks for the comments. Sewing for fun, in answer to your question I used my high bust measurement to choose the pattern size to sew. I choose the "D" cup pattern pieces based on the difference between my high and full bust - which the pattern instructions do explain.
12/20/10 7:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us