SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/10 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Thanks for the comments. Sewing for fun, in answer to your question I used my high bust measurement to choose the pattern size to sew. I choose the "D" cup pattern pieces based on the difference between my high and full bust - which the pattern instructions do explain.
12/20/10 7:38 PM
RLL said...
I love the more stable knit that you used for this. In fact, I much prefer it to something drapier.
12/20/10 11:23 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice top. I like the look of the collar, too. Not snug fitting like a turtle neck that might be too tight. Great job.
12/20/10 9:44 AM
starryfish said...
Oooh, I really like this. I've been looking for a knit tunic that doesn't have raglan sleeves, and a cowl that leaves your upper chest exposed to the icy blasts. Fabulous looking knit.
12/20/10 6:56 AM
Christas said...
Great looking top! The fabric looks so nice for the pattern.
12/20/10 2:50 AM
sewing for fun said...
The top looks so pretty and snuggly warm. Excellent fabric choice and much nicer than the pattern envelope drawing. Did you go by high bust or full bust measurement when selecting your size?
12/19/10 10:27 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice! Your choice of fabric is wonderful. Love it! I definitely have to make this top.
12/19/10 10:21 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
Love your tunic! This is exactly what I've been looking for: a nicely shaped longer top. I also prefer the stand-up collar in front to the cowel, for both warmth and style reasons.
12/19/10 10:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
A warm and cuddly-looking top. You should enjoy wearing it.
12/19/10 5:30 PM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of the collar.... Nora :)
12/19/10 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now