SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/10 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I really like the look of the collar.... Nora :)
12/19/10 5:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A warm and cuddly-looking top. You should enjoy wearing it.
12/19/10 5:30 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
Love your tunic! This is exactly what I've been looking for: a nicely shaped longer top. I also prefer the stand-up collar in front to the cowel, for both warmth and style reasons.
12/19/10 10:03 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice! Your choice of fabric is wonderful. Love it! I definitely have to make this top.
12/19/10 10:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
The top looks so pretty and snuggly warm. Excellent fabric choice and much nicer than the pattern envelope drawing. Did you go by high bust or full bust measurement when selecting your size?
12/19/10 10:27 PM
Christas said...
Great looking top! The fabric looks so nice for the pattern.
12/20/10 2:50 AM
starryfish said...
Oooh, I really like this. I've been looking for a knit tunic that doesn't have raglan sleeves, and a cowl that leaves your upper chest exposed to the icy blasts. Fabulous looking knit.
12/20/10 6:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice top. I like the look of the collar, too. Not snug fitting like a turtle neck that might be too tight. Great job.
12/20/10 9:44 AM
RLL said...
I love the more stable knit that you used for this. In fact, I much prefer it to something drapier.
12/20/10 11:23 AM
Sharon M said...
Thanks for the comments. Sewing for fun, in answer to your question I used my high bust measurement to choose the pattern size to sew. I choose the "D" cup pattern pieces based on the difference between my high and full bust - which the pattern instructions do explain.
12/20/10 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now