SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1031 (Riviera Boulevard Cardigan-Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/10 9:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
This really is a nice looking jacket. I love the 3/4 length sleeves. I think I might need to get the pattern for myself. Thank you for the helpful review too.
12/19/10 10:24 PM
Christas said...
Stacy and Clinton should start a new show "WHAT TO WEAR"..... you'd be on it in this pretty green jacket! I love this style, and it is very flattering on you!
12/19/10 10:33 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Looks great on you. I like the color a lot. You will get a lot of wear out of this.
12/19/10 10:35 PM
puddypaws said...
Wonderful as always. I always enjoy your reviews and great outcomes.
12/19/10 11:00 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket - love the colour on you! Thanks for your review!
12/20/10 3:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful Michelle.
12/20/10 3:26 AM
MNBarb said...
This is a really nice look on you. I can't imagine anything better than a dressed-up hoodie.
12/20/10 7:06 AM
no7262 said...
I really enjoy your reviews, you are very detailed and thorough! Nora :)
12/20/10 7:46 AM
mssewcrazy said...
As a firm believer that hoodies are THE winter apparel supreme,I am convinced I need this. Thanks so much for all the details. I just love the jacket-make lots more.
12/20/10 8:09 AM
Andreahg said...
I love your reviews because it lets me know what will work for me. I LOVE your jacket. This pattern sounds like the answer to my wardrobe prayers. Thanks for the review.
12/20/10 8:40 AM
Hilary said...
This looks really good on you-I love the color, too!
12/20/10 9:20 AM
Hilary said...
This looks really good on you-I love the color, too!
12/20/10 9:20 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Looks great! I love the color too!
12/20/10 10:06 AM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review, and I absolutely LOVE your jacket. I've had this one in my stash for quite some time, and after seeing yours, I really want to make one, too. I'd better dig out the pattern and bookmark your review -- ha! :o) BEAUTIFUL!
12/20/10 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty and great style!!
12/20/10 12:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are sew chic in your stunning jacket! It looks that you are also set for the holiday festivities. I just saw several jackets in the mall yesterday and they do not look gorgeous as yours. Enjoy!
12/20/10 1:18 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute cardigan!
12/20/10 6:14 PM
lynne1nor said...
Beautiful and the color is fabulous!
12/20/10 6:48 PM
sewme47 said...
Michelle, this, like everything else you make is so lovely. You're a real inspiration for me to be more adventurous about sewing fashionable styles in cool fabrics for myself (I'm plus sized.) Thank you!
12/21/10 12:19 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Thank you for a great review! Love the color.
12/21/10 2:09 PM
katlew03 said...
Great review. This one's a winner.
12/22/10 10:01 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice jacket! Love the fabric and the color!
12/27/10 9:12 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute jacket. I really do appreciate your detailed reviews.
1/29/11 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now