Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1031 (Riviera Boulevard Cardigan-Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 841 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/10 9:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
This really is a nice looking jacket. I love the 3/4 length sleeves. I think I might need to get the pattern for myself. Thank you for the helpful review too.
12/19/10 10:24 PM
Christas said...
Stacy and Clinton should start a new show "WHAT TO WEAR"..... you'd be on it in this pretty green jacket! I love this style, and it is very flattering on you!
12/19/10 10:33 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Looks great on you. I like the color a lot. You will get a lot of wear out of this.
12/19/10 10:35 PM
puddypaws said...
Wonderful as always. I always enjoy your reviews and great outcomes.
12/19/10 11:00 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket - love the colour on you! Thanks for your review!
12/20/10 3:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful Michelle.
12/20/10 3:26 AM
MNBarb said...
This is a really nice look on you. I can't imagine anything better than a dressed-up hoodie.
12/20/10 7:06 AM
no7262 said...
I really enjoy your reviews, you are very detailed and thorough! Nora :)
12/20/10 7:46 AM
mssewcrazy said...
As a firm believer that hoodies are THE winter apparel supreme,I am convinced I need this. Thanks so much for all the details. I just love the jacket-make lots more.
12/20/10 8:09 AM
Andreahg said...
I love your reviews because it lets me know what will work for me. I LOVE your jacket. This pattern sounds like the answer to my wardrobe prayers. Thanks for the review.
12/20/10 8:40 AM
Hilary said...
This looks really good on you-I love the color, too!
12/20/10 9:20 AM
Hilary said...
This looks really good on you-I love the color, too!
12/20/10 9:20 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Looks great! I love the color too!
12/20/10 10:06 AM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review, and I absolutely LOVE your jacket. I've had this one in my stash for quite some time, and after seeing yours, I really want to make one, too. I'd better dig out the pattern and bookmark your review -- ha! :o) BEAUTIFUL!
12/20/10 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty and great style!!
12/20/10 12:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are sew chic in your stunning jacket! It looks that you are also set for the holiday festivities. I just saw several jackets in the mall yesterday and they do not look gorgeous as yours. Enjoy!
12/20/10 1:18 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute cardigan!
12/20/10 6:14 PM
lynne1nor said...
Beautiful and the color is fabulous!
12/20/10 6:48 PM
sewme47 said...
Michelle, this, like everything else you make is so lovely. You're a real inspiration for me to be more adventurous about sewing fashionable styles in cool fabrics for myself (I'm plus sized.) Thank you!
12/21/10 12:19 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Thank you for a great review! Love the color.
12/21/10 2:09 PM
katlew03 said...
Great review. This one's a winner.
12/22/10 10:01 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Nice jacket! Love the fabric and the color!
12/27/10 9:12 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute jacket. I really do appreciate your detailed reviews.
1/29/11 0:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 4237 Bubble Skirt
photo
Review by DorothyK on 9/7/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8196 easy tops
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 3/30/08
Read Review

Jalie 3246 Pattern
Jalie 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us