SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS013SD (School Days Jacket & Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
3 coats, wow. They all look fantastic and you have a beautiful family :)
1/5/11 2:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
All your impressive and admirable efforts are highly valued as shown by the ADORABLE smiles of your very cute grandchildren and everybody in the family! The raincoats are extraordinarily stunning! Who could imagine what patience and skill is needed to sew with what seemed to me a challenge, but not for you, you sewed every stitch effortlessly. I do like the paper/binder clip idea. I have seen it somewhere for use with leather, and would not think it would work for laminate. TOO CLEVER!!!! Thanks, Barbara, for an inspiring review and sharing such cool photos!
1/5/11 3:33 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful family you have!!! Those jackets are the very cutest rain jackets ever! The fabric combo and your amazing sewing abilities have made three very perfect rain jackets. Those grandkids will be so spoiled that they will never want "store bought" jackets since yours are so much prettier than anything in the stores. WOW! I just love them, and my girls do too. Jenna and Margaret Anne saw them on the computer monitor and in unison said, "AWWWWWW!!! Those are so CUTE!!!"
1/5/11 5:12 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely adorable! And the girls are too! I love rain coats and love the prints you chose. It sounds like working with the laminated fabric is a real labor of love. Great idea on the toggles. Thanks for sharing the reviews. I have been wondering about sewing with laminated fabric.
1/5/11 6:37 PM
DorothyK said...
These coats are too, too cute. Your choice of fabric is perfect. My granddaughters would kill for these coats. I will have to get busy. Your review will be very helpful. I loved seeing your beautiful family.
1/5/11 8:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Maybe you would open a children's boutique IN YOUR SPARE TIME, just as soon as you get that sewing room painted. :o) These are KEEPSAKES, and I'd have to say one of my first thoughts, too, was, "I want one!" What a good-looking family you have. :o)
1/6/11 0:11 AM
Ann Smith said...
As always you find a way to "make it work" with tricky situations. These coats are just as perfect as the clothes you make for yourself. You are so generous with your sewing talents and time. What a lucky family you have.
1/6/11 2:05 PM
magoe6217 said...
You have a real designer's eye. The print combinations you selected are wonderful and your perseverance in working with a difficult fabric is admireable--a real act of love. You are so lucky to have three beautiful little girls to sew for and they are so lucky to have such a talented grandmother to make these beautiful raincoats for them. They are so much better and more meaningful than anything that could be purchased in a store.
1/7/11 10:32 AM
Ceidhle said...
Those coats are stunning, you did a great job of choosing the fabrics. You have a beautiful family, I loved seeing the family picture.
1/15/11 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now