SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3521 

12 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
Yes, Bonnie123. This is completely wrong for the northern hemisphere at this time of the year. I am writing from Singapore where its cool from monsoonal rains right now so I wear a shrug over the dress to keep warm. I am never known to sew seasonally appropriate clothing anyhow. Stay warm!
1/2/11 6:53 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice....obviously you are outside of the States to wear a dress so beautiful during this time of the year! :)
12/31/10 12:31 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous dress and excellent review!
12/29/10 4:17 PM
janet said...
beautiful dress and excellent fitting tutorial. Love your seam finishes. You should be extremely proud of your dress.
12/25/10 2:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
Just beautiful, inside and out. Thank you for the inspiration!
12/25/10 1:50 PM
Diane333 said...
Very beautifully sewn and worn.
12/25/10 9:57 AM
Jali said...
Thank you for your kind comments everyone. ggf2005 What I used was an invisible actually and I am not the best at attaching those even with the foot. I get mixed results. Sometimes they turn out well, sometimes they don't. Am working on this. crwritt I used the poly as it was the only thing I had handy and also somehow loving the feel of satin rather than batiste. I do need to learn to match my fabrics better especially with the linings and get some more suitable ones too.FreyaStark Phahurat left me with lovely memories. I was a little dumbstruck with the ready availability of affordable but pretty fabric.
12/24/10 8:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, this dress is just so adorable! Fabulous job!!! And the fabric is darling, too!
12/24/10 4:27 PM
Re Becca said...
Very well done! fabulous use for a lovely piece of coffee.
12/24/10 3:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress, and an excellent use of that fabric. It looks great without the belt. Isn't Phahurat wonderful?
12/24/10 3:08 PM
crwritt said...
I like how your dress came out, love a border print and they're so hard to come by. I'm wondering why you would line a cotton dress with polyester?
12/24/10 1:19 PM
ggf2005 said...
I love your dress, the border print looks amazing. If you don't have the concealed/invisible zipper (manufacturer's metal foot) foot for your machine, I highly recommend investing in one. You will never want to use regular zippers again because they go in so much quicker and neater! I bought the two that fit my Viking and I use invisible zippers almost exclusively.
12/24/10 1:11 PM
dingyadi said...
That is such a pretty dress - the style and fabric are lovely.
12/24/10 11:02 AM
lamstu said...
Your dress is beautiful - Fabulous use of the border print!
12/24/10 11:02 AM
no7262 said...
You really did an amazing job on this dress! Love all the finishing work you did! Nora :)
12/24/10 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now