SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 (Coats)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/10 5:19 PM
Last Updated:12/21/10 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Red is always a great color for a coat and yours looks lovely.
7/23/11 3:37 PM
4u2cme said...
Very nice, love the color.
1/11/11 4:59 PM
Robin Denning said...
Looks great!
1/2/11 1:39 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice coat! Love the color AND the fit!
12/27/10 8:48 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Thank you for your review. I have this pattern and will need to give it a try one day.
12/26/10 12:31 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice! It's fun to have a red coat.
12/22/10 3:21 PM
Rhoda K said...
You coat is so pretty and I love the style.
12/21/10 4:33 PM
SansSouci572 said...
yes, thank you for the tip on the hair canvas..I am going to make a coat too, and don't want it to be floppy! Love the red. Everyone should have one red coat!
12/21/10 2:41 PM
dfr2010 said...
It looks nice, and very festive!
12/21/10 1:02 PM
maryfrana said...
Really like the shape of this coat. Thanks for the tip about a hair canvas panel. The color is special.
12/21/10 12:29 PM
sunnysewer said...
Looks fantastic, I love a red coat in winter. I used this pattern a while ago and it didn't work out for me - I thought the collar was a bit shapeless, but could have been my choice of fabric. I think it definitely needs coating or thicker fabrics to work but yours certainly does.
12/21/10 11:56 AM
Nancy Powers said...
You made a beautiful coat. I've been eyeing this pattern and now it's moved into the "must have" list.
12/21/10 11:33 AM
JEF said...
Super looking!
12/21/10 10:46 AM
DreinPA said...
Looks great! Do you have more photos?
12/21/10 10:27 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice coat...gives me another one to think about sewing up, love the color!
12/21/10 9:01 AM
KathyRM said...
I really like your coat. It is very nice.
12/20/10 10:45 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love your new coat- if the fabric is sorry everyone will just assume it is rtw. The coat is too nice looking to stop at one anyway.
12/20/10 10:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice coat. I love the color and the buttons. Looks great on you.
12/20/10 9:09 PM
AdaH said...
You look very nice in that red coat.
12/20/10 9:07 PM
bluenines said...
love your new red coat!
12/20/10 9:01 PM
MNBarb said...
This style of coat suits you and the red at Christmas is perfect. Sorry you were disappointed with the fabric after all of your work.
12/20/10 6:55 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely coat! The color is great on you!
12/20/10 6:31 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nice! I like the color and those buttons.
12/20/10 5:49 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your coat looks lovely! Thanks for the review.
12/20/10 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Make it Perfect Downtown Boy Jacket

photo
by: brissmith

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info