Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8292 (Coats) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest    printable version
Viewed 585 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/10 5:19 PM
Last Updated:12/21/10 8:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Your coat looks lovely! Thanks for the review.
12/20/10 5:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nice! I like the color and those buttons.
12/20/10 5:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely coat! The color is great on you!
12/20/10 6:31 PM
MNBarb said...
This style of coat suits you and the red at Christmas is perfect. Sorry you were disappointed with the fabric after all of your work.
12/20/10 6:55 PM
bluenines said...
love your new red coat!
12/20/10 9:01 PM
AdaH said...
You look very nice in that red coat.
12/20/10 9:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice coat. I love the color and the buttons. Looks great on you.
12/20/10 9:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love your new coat- if the fabric is sorry everyone will just assume it is rtw. The coat is too nice looking to stop at one anyway.
12/20/10 10:15 PM
KathyRM said...
I really like your coat. It is very nice.
12/20/10 10:45 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice coat...gives me another one to think about sewing up, love the color!
12/21/10 9:01 AM
DreinPA said...
Looks great! Do you have more photos?
12/21/10 10:27 AM
JEF said...
Super looking!
12/21/10 10:46 AM
Nancy Powers said...
You made a beautiful coat. I've been eyeing this pattern and now it's moved into the "must have" list.
12/21/10 11:33 AM
sunnysewer said...
Looks fantastic, I love a red coat in winter. I used this pattern a while ago and it didn't work out for me - I thought the collar was a bit shapeless, but could have been my choice of fabric. I think it definitely needs coating or thicker fabrics to work but yours certainly does.
12/21/10 11:56 AM
maryfrana said...
Really like the shape of this coat. Thanks for the tip about a hair canvas panel. The color is special.
12/21/10 12:29 PM
dfr2010 said...
It looks nice, and very festive!
12/21/10 1:02 PM
SansSouci572 said...
yes, thank you for the tip on the hair canvas..I am going to make a coat too, and don't want it to be floppy! Love the red. Everyone should have one red coat!
12/21/10 2:41 PM
Rhoda K said...
You coat is so pretty and I love the style.
12/21/10 4:33 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice! It's fun to have a red coat.
12/22/10 3:21 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Thank you for your review. I have this pattern and will need to give it a try one day.
12/26/10 12:31 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice coat! Love the color AND the fit!
12/27/10 8:48 PM
Robin Denning said...
Looks great!
1/2/11 1:39 PM
4u2cme said...
Very nice, love the color.
1/11/11 4:59 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Red is always a great color for a coat and yours looks lovely.
7/23/11 3:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6795
photo
Review by avril jane on 8/25/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4780
photo
Review by angi_nagel on 12/18/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us