SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 (Coats)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/10 5:19 PM
Last Updated:12/21/10 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Your coat looks lovely! Thanks for the review.
12/20/10 5:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nice! I like the color and those buttons.
12/20/10 5:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely coat! The color is great on you!
12/20/10 6:31 PM
MNBarb said...
This style of coat suits you and the red at Christmas is perfect. Sorry you were disappointed with the fabric after all of your work.
12/20/10 6:55 PM
bluenines said...
love your new red coat!
12/20/10 9:01 PM
AdaH said...
You look very nice in that red coat.
12/20/10 9:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice coat. I love the color and the buttons. Looks great on you.
12/20/10 9:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love your new coat- if the fabric is sorry everyone will just assume it is rtw. The coat is too nice looking to stop at one anyway.
12/20/10 10:15 PM
KathyRM said...
I really like your coat. It is very nice.
12/20/10 10:45 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice coat...gives me another one to think about sewing up, love the color!
12/21/10 9:01 AM
DreinPA said...
Looks great! Do you have more photos?
12/21/10 10:27 AM
JEF said...
Super looking!
12/21/10 10:46 AM
Nancy Powers said...
You made a beautiful coat. I've been eyeing this pattern and now it's moved into the "must have" list.
12/21/10 11:33 AM
sunnysewer said...
Looks fantastic, I love a red coat in winter. I used this pattern a while ago and it didn't work out for me - I thought the collar was a bit shapeless, but could have been my choice of fabric. I think it definitely needs coating or thicker fabrics to work but yours certainly does.
12/21/10 11:56 AM
maryfrana said...
Really like the shape of this coat. Thanks for the tip about a hair canvas panel. The color is special.
12/21/10 12:29 PM
dfr2010 said...
It looks nice, and very festive!
12/21/10 1:02 PM
SansSouci572 said...
yes, thank you for the tip on the hair canvas..I am going to make a coat too, and don't want it to be floppy! Love the red. Everyone should have one red coat!
12/21/10 2:41 PM
Rhoda K said...
You coat is so pretty and I love the style.
12/21/10 4:33 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice! It's fun to have a red coat.
12/22/10 3:21 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Thank you for your review. I have this pattern and will need to give it a try one day.
12/26/10 12:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice coat! Love the color AND the fit!
12/27/10 8:48 PM
Robin Denning said...
Looks great!
1/2/11 1:39 PM
4u2cme said...
Very nice, love the color.
1/11/11 4:59 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Red is always a great color for a coat and yours looks lovely.
7/23/11 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1001

photo
by: jorth

Review
Kwik Sew 3438

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now