SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2372 (Misses')

18 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/10 3:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Very pretty, but I'm with you on the CF seam. Why?
12/22/10 6:45 AM
katlew03 said...
Thanks for the info. I have this pattern and will probably eliminate that seam when I finally get around to making it. Cute top.
12/22/10 9:31 AM
annelouise said...
Great little top, I'm going to Spotlight to buy it asap. I hadn't heard of duckcloth.com I eager to have a look.
12/23/10 2:07 AM
CallMeSu said...
Cute top!
12/23/10 5:01 PM
ButtontreeLane said...
I've also made this top, and I'm with you on the centre seam. I want to make it again, but I'll be eliminating the centre seam, and adding darts or seam shaping next time. Love the fabric you have used, and the fit is great!
1/23/11 5:48 AM
Aless said...
Thanks for useful information about the centre seam,Jenny. Great to have another Aussie here.There is a thread for Aus/NZ members on the Boards in Regional- Sewing Down Under. You'd be most welcome.
2/2/11 1:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review