SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2372 (Misses')

28 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstarstar
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 127)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/10 3:16 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by jennybaxt using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Aless said... (2/2/11 1:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for useful information about the centre seam,Jenny. Great to have another Aussie here.There is a thread for Aus/NZ members on the Boards in Regional- Sewing Down Under. You'd be most welcome.
ButtontreeLane said... (1/23/11 5:48 AM) Reply
I've also made this top, and I'm with you on the centre seam. I want to make it again, but I'll be eliminating the centre seam, and adding darts or seam shaping next time. Love the fabric you have used, and the fit is great!
CallMeSu said... (12/23/10 5:01 PM) Reply
Cute top!
annelouise said... (12/23/10 2:07 AM) Reply
Great little top, I'm going to Spotlight to buy it asap. I hadn't heard of duckcloth.com I eager to have a look.
katlew03 said... (12/22/10 9:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info. I have this pattern and will probably eliminate that seam when I finally get around to making it. Cute top.
BillieJean said... (12/22/10 6:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty, but I'm with you on the CF seam. Why?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1020

photo
by: Quickie

Review
McCall's 6930

photo
by: dinagideon

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details