SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2372 (Misses')

25 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 122)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/10 3:16 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by jennybaxt using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said... (2/2/11 1:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for useful information about the centre seam,Jenny. Great to have another Aussie here.There is a thread for Aus/NZ members on the Boards in Regional- Sewing Down Under. You'd be most welcome.
ButtontreeLane said... (1/23/11 5:48 AM) Reply
I've also made this top, and I'm with you on the centre seam. I want to make it again, but I'll be eliminating the centre seam, and adding darts or seam shaping next time. Love the fabric you have used, and the fit is great!
CallMeSu said... (12/23/10 5:01 PM) Reply
Cute top!
annelouise said... (12/23/10 2:07 AM) Reply
Great little top, I'm going to Spotlight to buy it asap. I hadn't heard of duckcloth.com I eager to have a look.
katlew03 said... (12/22/10 9:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info. I have this pattern and will probably eliminate that seam when I finally get around to making it. Cute top.
BillieJean said... (12/22/10 6:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty, but I'm with you on the CF seam. Why?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2315

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details