SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2372 (Misses')

24 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/10 3:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said... (2/2/11 1:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for useful information about the centre seam,Jenny. Great to have another Aussie here.There is a thread for Aus/NZ members on the Boards in Regional- Sewing Down Under. You'd be most welcome.
ButtontreeLane said... (1/23/11 5:48 AM) Reply
I've also made this top, and I'm with you on the centre seam. I want to make it again, but I'll be eliminating the centre seam, and adding darts or seam shaping next time. Love the fabric you have used, and the fit is great!
CallMeSu said... (12/23/10 5:01 PM) Reply
Cute top!
annelouise said... (12/23/10 2:07 AM) Reply
Great little top, I'm going to Spotlight to buy it asap. I hadn't heard of duckcloth.com I eager to have a look.
katlew03 said... (12/22/10 9:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info. I have this pattern and will probably eliminate that seam when I finally get around to making it. Cute top.
BillieJean said... (12/22/10 6:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty, but I'm with you on the CF seam. Why?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details