SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2372 (Misses')

24 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews: 119 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/10 3:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said... (2/2/11 1:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for useful information about the centre seam,Jenny. Great to have another Aussie here.There is a thread for Aus/NZ members on the Boards in Regional- Sewing Down Under. You'd be most welcome.
ButtontreeLane said... (1/23/11 5:48 AM) Reply
I've also made this top, and I'm with you on the centre seam. I want to make it again, but I'll be eliminating the centre seam, and adding darts or seam shaping next time. Love the fabric you have used, and the fit is great!
CallMeSu said... (12/23/10 5:01 PM) Reply
Cute top!
annelouise said... (12/23/10 2:07 AM) Reply
Great little top, I'm going to Spotlight to buy it asap. I hadn't heard of duckcloth.com I eager to have a look.
katlew03 said... (12/22/10 9:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info. I have this pattern and will probably eliminate that seam when I finally get around to making it. Cute top.
BillieJean said... (12/22/10 6:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty, but I'm with you on the CF seam. Why?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review