SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5293 (Slipcovers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 4:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
So glad to see your finished cover after following progress on your blog. Looks fantastic!
1/4/11 1:43 PM
CCQ said...
Looks great! Thanks for the helpful tips too.
1/3/11 9:58 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a beautiful job!! RE: cost; I just had a new slipcover made for an overstuffed chair. Labor alone cost $650. RE: the extra duck; how about a new ironing board cover or six? ;-)
1/3/11 5:16 PM
Diane333 said...
Wow, you did a great job. Did you do a price comparison as to how much it would cost to hire someone to do the job? This always makes me feel that it was all worth it.
1/3/11 10:19 AM
donna mel said...
Thank you so much for you detailed review. I have a couch that needs a slipcover and you have given me the confidence to do it. I would love to know who did the video you mentioned, as that is the best way for me to learn. I will be reading your blog entries for help as soon as I get started.
1/3/11 6:19 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing transformation. Expert job!
1/2/11 10:26 PM
craftygamma said...
Very nice job! I love your staging scene.
1/2/11 7:26 PM
Terri A said...
What a fabulous amazing job you did. I am not a home-dec girl. Intimidating to say the least! But yours turned out GREAT!
1/2/11 6:18 PM
missytexas said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! The combination with the green pillows is also gorgeous - right up my alley. :) I have sewn a slipcover for my love-seat as well in a nice white-ish fabric I got on sale, and I couldn't agree more that it is VERY rewarding. Thanks for sharing all the photos and steps!
1/2/11 6:02 PM
Peggy said...
You did an amazing job. The slipcovers look like they were professionally made. Congratulations.
1/2/11 6:02 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great work. Excellent fit. Can't wait to see the finished pc.
12/25/10 4:07 AM
CallMeSu said...
Looks AWESOME!
12/23/10 5:08 PM
betty bushwacker said...
I can't thank you enough for the pictures and explanations as you went along, they're SO helpful. If you can make your loveseat look like this, maybe there's hope for mine yet!
12/23/10 10:00 AM
MarianS said...
WOW! That's excellent! I'm inspired...I have a couch & loveseat that really needs these!
12/23/10 2:31 AM
ColorMeHome said...
What a beautiful transformation! Looks like a new couch!
12/23/10 0:52 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a CHARMING little nook you've created, so cozy and cheerful. I love it!
12/22/10 11:12 PM
quathy said...
Very nice! Your sofa looks so cute!!!
12/22/10 8:27 PM
ReginaLit said...
Very Nice!!!
12/22/10 5:54 PM
Cody7 said...
You have done a great job on your slipcover. It looks so professional.
12/22/10 5:43 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Wow. What a fabulous result!! I read your blog, it was very informative. How long has the love seat taken you?
12/22/10 1:29 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Fabulous!!!!!
12/22/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now