SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2691 (Pajamas)

5 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 134)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 4:19 PM
Last Updated:1/2/11 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (2/9/11 9:22 PM) Reply
So very pretty - the price of nice PJs is ridulous and making them especially as nice as yours is definitely a big plus!!
JETrinity said... (1/3/11 12:30 PM) Reply
I just made a dress (Vogue 8382) out of TANA LAWN COTTON BY LIBERTY LONDON. Probably the best cotton you can sew. http://www.bandjfabrics.com/servlet/the-Cotton-cln-Liberty-of-London-cln-Tana-Lawn/Categories
Diane333 said... (1/3/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Your PJ's are beautiful, love the color and the fit.
Christas said... (1/2/11 9:40 PM) Reply
I love these! They look beautifully sewn and so comfortable (pretty too)!
Terri A said... (1/2/11 9:21 PM) Reply
Well besides that your pajamas are great, I think your garden sounds enviable! Those possums drive me bananas tho! That and slugs or chickens doing damage...
rivergum said... (1/2/11 8:58 PM) Reply
ButtonFaith, the size runs pretty big. I used a medium, and i am 12 on top and 14 bottom with the Big 4. I have lots of room, and I like it that way. :-)
FreyaStark said... (1/2/11 8:19 PM) Reply
Another good pyjama fabric is cotton jersey. Years ago I had some in jersey from Victoria's Secret and they were fantastic to wear - warm, soft and comfortable. Fashion Fabrics Club (cheap prices but expensive shipping) or Fjolner in Denmark (higher prices but great quality) both offer nice cotton jersey.
ButtonFaith said... (1/2/11 7:03 PM) Reply
Lovely pjs! I liked your so much I went and bought the pattern! Can you tell me how the size runs? Thanks!
Michelle T said... (1/2/11 7:02 PM) Reply
I love the piping. It is funny how some are PJ people and other's nighty people. I tend to wear PJ's as lounge wear and take them off when I go to bed. This looks like a nice pattern. Have you seen the silk cotton blends? I think they would make lovely Summer PJ's. Maybe not last more than a year or two, but that is okay for me.
FreyaStark said... (1/2/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Lovely pyjamas. I completely agree with you about PJs versus nighties. The only snag is that nighties are much quicker and easier to run up. I make them out of either Hawaiian poplin from sources in Hawaii or Liberty lawn, available cheaply from Shaukat (shaukat.co.uk) or eBay.co.uk. Liberty fabrics are too expensive for making pyjamas unless bought at a discount, but those sources are great. Also, unfortunately, their lawn is not hard-wearing. Spotlight currently has good lightweight cottons, including a Japanese range of intimation Liberty lawn and others, e.g. lightweight poplin.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: wexford

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details