SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2691 (Pajamas)

4 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 4:19 PM
Last Updated:1/2/11 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Lovely pyjamas. I completely agree with you about PJs versus nighties. The only snag is that nighties are much quicker and easier to run up. I make them out of either Hawaiian poplin from sources in Hawaii or Liberty lawn, available cheaply from Shaukat (shaukat.co.uk) or eBay.co.uk. Liberty fabrics are too expensive for making pyjamas unless bought at a discount, but those sources are great. Also, unfortunately, their lawn is not hard-wearing. Spotlight currently has good lightweight cottons, including a Japanese range of intimation Liberty lawn and others, e.g. lightweight poplin.
1/2/11 4:49 PM
Michelle T said...
I love the piping. It is funny how some are PJ people and other's nighty people. I tend to wear PJ's as lounge wear and take them off when I go to bed. This looks like a nice pattern. Have you seen the silk cotton blends? I think they would make lovely Summer PJ's. Maybe not last more than a year or two, but that is okay for me.
1/2/11 7:02 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Lovely pjs! I liked your so much I went and bought the pattern! Can you tell me how the size runs? Thanks!
1/2/11 7:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another good pyjama fabric is cotton jersey. Years ago I had some in jersey from Victoria's Secret and they were fantastic to wear - warm, soft and comfortable. Fashion Fabrics Club (cheap prices but expensive shipping) or Fjolner in Denmark (higher prices but great quality) both offer nice cotton jersey.
1/2/11 8:19 PM
rivergum said...
ButtonFaith, the size runs pretty big. I used a medium, and i am 12 on top and 14 bottom with the Big 4. I have lots of room, and I like it that way. :-)
1/2/11 8:58 PM
Terri A said...
Well besides that your pajamas are great, I think your garden sounds enviable! Those possums drive me bananas tho! That and slugs or chickens doing damage...
1/2/11 9:21 PM
Christas said...
I love these! They look beautifully sewn and so comfortable (pretty too)!
1/2/11 9:40 PM
Diane333 said...
Your PJ's are beautiful, love the color and the fit.
1/3/11 10:20 AM
JETrinity said...
I just made a dress (Vogue 8382) out of TANA LAWN COTTON BY LIBERTY LONDON. Probably the best cotton you can sew. http://www.bandjfabrics.com/servlet/the-Cotton-cln-Liberty-of-London-cln-Tana-Lawn/Categories
1/3/11 12:30 PM
carolynw said...
So very pretty - the price of nice PJs is ridulous and making them especially as nice as yours is definitely a big plus!!
2/9/11 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6263

photo
by: norsk

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Other One-Yard Wonders

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review