Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8581 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 530 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Anniinbc
photo
About Anniinbcstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 4/11/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/10 9:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great on you.
12/22/10 9:58 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL drape this top has. I too love those sleeves, and you are so pretty in this color!
12/22/10 11:03 PM
annelouise said...
This top looks fabulous on you. Congrats
12/23/10 2:37 AM
carolynw said...
I Love this shirt - it looks so classy and sexy - must get this pattern and hope it looks half as good on me. Great job!!
12/23/10 8:55 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty drape, I have this top and have been reluctant to sew it. I hope when I make it mine is as nice as yours!
12/23/10 10:08 AM
CallMeSu said...
Super cute! I love the color!
12/23/10 5:15 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty in this color with the soft, drapey jersey. Sheen or not, it's lovely and it suits you so well. I'm just in the process of finishing a version of this pattern and so far I'm very happy with it. It's a beautifully feminine top.
12/24/10 9:35 AM
cindy-lou said...
CUTE-- and I think I have that pattern!
12/25/10 1:55 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very flattering top. It looks super on you. So pretty and feminine
12/25/10 9:16 PM
Red Curtain said...
Very original and attractive. This top has a lovely drape and looks great on you.
12/27/10 11:28 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Delightful top! Looks great on you. Love the sleeves too! Nice work!
12/27/10 8:32 PM
Pam in Virginia said...
Your top looks fantastic. Your review convinced me to use the pattern on a piece of jersey I LOVE. Thanks so much.
1/13/11 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

New Look 6563 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6014: jochen
photo
Review by Erinaceous on 7/16/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us