Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4881 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 428 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:savivaring
photo
About savivaringstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/13/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 0:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
Well done, your skirt look great. I think the length look good on you. Welcome to the world of sewing.
12/23/10 0:48 AM
glenj said...
wow.well done. looks fab on you
12/23/10 3:08 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. It looks very nice on you. Great job!
12/23/10 12:01 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I love this skirt! The fabric may break down a little with wash/wear but that print is fabulous!
12/23/10 12:38 PM
CallMeSu said...
I can not tell you enough how much I adore that print! Awesome skirt!
12/23/10 5:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's quite pretty on you. Congrats on your first review.
12/23/10 9:20 PM
cindy-lou said...
wow, I love your skirt! I'd wear it in a heartbeat. Welcome to sewing!
12/25/10 1:53 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Lovely skirt. It looks wonderful on you.
12/25/10 9:15 PM
aireal said...
Yes, lovely skirt, beautiful fabric. Wear it with pride, my first skirt (many years ago) didn't look that good. Keep on sewing, you're one of us. :D
12/25/10 11:49 PM
savivaring said...
Thank you everyone! I wore it last night for x-mas dinner. I can't wait to sew more. I think I am going to try to make some Emma Pillsbury style skirts soon :)
12/26/10 12:27 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Very cute skirt. And I love the fabric choice too. Keep up the good work.
1/13/11 11:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Drafted from RTW NA
photo
Review by katib on 2/24/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-101 Blouse
photo
Review by Skaapie on 3/1/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7321 Pattern
Burda 7321 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us