SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 10:23 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/30/10 11:12 AM) Reply
Very nice sewing! Your dress is beautiful!
VirginiasDghter said... (12/27/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Once I magnified the thumbnail I knew exactly which pattern it was! Nice work! Love the fabric too!
manola6176 said... (12/27/10 11:17 AM) Reply
What a marvelous dress. I would not have thought of using pinstripes What a classy fabric for this project. Congratulations
no7262 said... (12/25/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Very beautiful! Nora :)
marjenann said... (12/25/10 12:10 PM) Reply
Simply divine!!!
mesewlot said... (12/24/10 10:53 PM) Reply
I LOVE this dress! I have the pattern in my stash , but I haven't tried it yet. Thnx for your wonderful review. However, I can't access your link to the sew cafe to see more pictures.
Lazy Stitching said... (12/24/10 11:55 AM) Reply
Gorgeous - the perfect LBD!
lynnewill said... (12/24/10 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words and for alerting me to the issues with the links, hopefully that is now resolved.
CallMeSu said... (12/23/10 5:28 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely stunning! Great job!
SewWil said... (12/23/10 11:59 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! I could not get the links in your review to work.
ALY said... (12/23/10 11:30 AM) Reply
The dress looks so nice. I wouldn't have thought to use pin stripe fabric for this dress, but it adds interest and emphasizes the front draping. The wrap is very pretty too. The links on the review weren't working for me. I had to type your blog name in my browser to see the other pictures.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details