SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 10:23 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/30/10 11:12 AM) Reply
Very nice sewing! Your dress is beautiful!
VirginiasDghter said... (12/27/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Once I magnified the thumbnail I knew exactly which pattern it was! Nice work! Love the fabric too!
manola6176 said... (12/27/10 11:17 AM) Reply
What a marvelous dress. I would not have thought of using pinstripes What a classy fabric for this project. Congratulations
no7262 said... (12/25/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Very beautiful! Nora :)
marjenann said... (12/25/10 12:10 PM) Reply
Simply divine!!!
mesewlot said... (12/24/10 10:53 PM) Reply
I LOVE this dress! I have the pattern in my stash , but I haven't tried it yet. Thnx for your wonderful review. However, I can't access your link to the sew cafe to see more pictures.
Lazy Stitching said... (12/24/10 11:55 AM) Reply
Gorgeous - the perfect LBD!
lynnewill said... (12/24/10 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words and for alerting me to the issues with the links, hopefully that is now resolved.
CallMeSu said... (12/23/10 5:28 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely stunning! Great job!
SewWil said... (12/23/10 11:59 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! I could not get the links in your review to work.
ALY said... (12/23/10 11:30 AM) Reply
The dress looks so nice. I wouldn't have thought to use pin stripe fabric for this dress, but it adds interest and emphasizes the front draping. The wrap is very pretty too. The links on the review weren't working for me. I had to type your blog name in my browser to see the other pictures.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details