SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI United States
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 29)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 10:23 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 9:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (12/30/10 11:12 AM) Reply
Very nice sewing! Your dress is beautiful!
VirginiasDghter said... (12/27/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Once I magnified the thumbnail I knew exactly which pattern it was! Nice work! Love the fabric too!
manola6176 said... (12/27/10 11:17 AM) Reply
What a marvelous dress. I would not have thought of using pinstripes What a classy fabric for this project. Congratulations
no7262 said... (12/25/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Very beautiful! Nora :)
marjenann said... (12/25/10 12:10 PM) Reply
Simply divine!!!
mesewlot said... (12/24/10 10:53 PM) Reply
I LOVE this dress! I have the pattern in my stash , but I haven't tried it yet. Thnx for your wonderful review. However, I can't access your link to the sew cafe to see more pictures.
Lazy Stitching said... (12/24/10 11:55 AM) Reply
Gorgeous - the perfect LBD!
lynnewill said... (12/24/10 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words and for alerting me to the issues with the links, hopefully that is now resolved.
CallMeSu said... (12/23/10 5:28 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely stunning! Great job!
SewWil said... (12/23/10 11:59 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! I could not get the links in your review to work.
ALY said... (12/23/10 11:30 AM) Reply
The dress looks so nice. I wouldn't have thought to use pin stripe fabric for this dress, but it adds interest and emphasizes the front draping. The wrap is very pretty too. The links on the review weren't working for me. I had to type your blog name in my browser to see the other pictures.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

HotPatterns 1167

photo
by: Dale C

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: missi ali

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details