SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 12:22 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing of the pattern.
12/28/10 0:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Cute shirt- nice that your daughter could wear it. Thanks for the warning about the pattern being close fitting.
12/24/10 5:42 AM
RockNRoll said...
Cute Shirt!! I will have to add that to my wish list
12/23/10 4:39 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Thanks for the heads up. I thought it was me but I made this shirt several years ago and it was too tight. I thought it was just me. I plan on making it again and will follow your advice of going up a size.
12/23/10 3:31 PM
SewWil said...
I like the fabric and contrasting buttons. Good basic shirt.
12/23/10 2:14 PM
pterion said...
Very nice-looking blouse. I do like a fitted shirt and will have to check this pattern out.
12/23/10 1:49 PM
psm484 said...
What a cute shirt! Sounds like going up a size or two might be good idea. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this one soon too.
12/23/10 1:03 PM
RLL said...
Sorry it didn't work for you, but lucky for your DD. I love the fabric you used and the red buttons just make it perfect.
12/23/10 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
Olabelhe 0000

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review