SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/28/10 0:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing of the pattern.
mssewcrazy said... (12/24/10 5:42 AM) Reply
Cute shirt- nice that your daughter could wear it. Thanks for the warning about the pattern being close fitting.
RockNRoll said... (12/23/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Cute Shirt!! I will have to add that to my wish list
knitmachinequeen said... (12/23/10 3:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up. I thought it was me but I made this shirt several years ago and it was too tight. I thought it was just me. I plan on making it again and will follow your advice of going up a size.
SewWil said... (12/23/10 2:14 PM) Reply
I like the fabric and contrasting buttons. Good basic shirt.
pterion said... (12/23/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Very nice-looking blouse. I do like a fitted shirt and will have to check this pattern out.
psm484 said... (12/23/10 1:03 PM) Reply
What a cute shirt! Sounds like going up a size or two might be good idea. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this one soon too.
RLL said... (12/23/10 12:31 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work for you, but lucky for your DD. I love the fabric you used and the red buttons just make it perfect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Popolok Design LuLu dress

photo
by: newmama

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-138

photo
by: tsedai

Review