Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/28/10 0:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing of the pattern.
mssewcrazy said... (12/24/10 5:42 AM) Reply
Cute shirt- nice that your daughter could wear it. Thanks for the warning about the pattern being close fitting.
RockNRoll said... (12/23/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Cute Shirt!! I will have to add that to my wish list
knitmachinequeen said... (12/23/10 3:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up. I thought it was me but I made this shirt several years ago and it was too tight. I thought it was just me. I plan on making it again and will follow your advice of going up a size.
SewWil said... (12/23/10 2:14 PM) Reply
I like the fabric and contrasting buttons. Good basic shirt.
pterion said... (12/23/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Very nice-looking blouse. I do like a fitted shirt and will have to check this pattern out.
psm484 said... (12/23/10 1:03 PM) Reply
What a cute shirt! Sounds like going up a size or two might be good idea. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this one soon too.
RLL said... (12/23/10 12:31 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work for you, but lucky for your DD. I love the fabric you used and the red buttons just make it perfect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details