SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 12:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (12/28/10 0:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing of the pattern.
mssewcrazy said... (12/24/10 5:42 AM) Reply
Cute shirt- nice that your daughter could wear it. Thanks for the warning about the pattern being close fitting.
RockNRoll said... (12/23/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Cute Shirt!! I will have to add that to my wish list
knitmachinequeen said... (12/23/10 3:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up. I thought it was me but I made this shirt several years ago and it was too tight. I thought it was just me. I plan on making it again and will follow your advice of going up a size.
SewWil said... (12/23/10 2:14 PM) Reply
I like the fabric and contrasting buttons. Good basic shirt.
pterion said... (12/23/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Very nice-looking blouse. I do like a fitted shirt and will have to check this pattern out.
psm484 said... (12/23/10 1:03 PM) Reply
What a cute shirt! Sounds like going up a size or two might be good idea. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this one soon too.
RLL said... (12/23/10 12:31 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work for you, but lucky for your DD. I love the fabric you used and the red buttons just make it perfect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: Shari7

Review
Vogue Patterns 8732

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details