SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 12:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/28/10 0:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing of the pattern.
mssewcrazy said... (12/24/10 5:42 AM) Reply
Cute shirt- nice that your daughter could wear it. Thanks for the warning about the pattern being close fitting.
RockNRoll said... (12/23/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Cute Shirt!! I will have to add that to my wish list
knitmachinequeen said... (12/23/10 3:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up. I thought it was me but I made this shirt several years ago and it was too tight. I thought it was just me. I plan on making it again and will follow your advice of going up a size.
SewWil said... (12/23/10 2:14 PM) Reply
I like the fabric and contrasting buttons. Good basic shirt.
pterion said... (12/23/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Very nice-looking blouse. I do like a fitted shirt and will have to check this pattern out.
psm484 said... (12/23/10 1:03 PM) Reply
What a cute shirt! Sounds like going up a size or two might be good idea. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this one soon too.
RLL said... (12/23/10 12:31 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work for you, but lucky for your DD. I love the fabric you used and the red buttons just make it perfect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1003

photo
by: Mimsy Boro...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details