SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Sorry it didn't work for you, but lucky for your DD. I love the fabric you used and the red buttons just make it perfect.
12/23/10 12:31 PM
psm484 said...
What a cute shirt! Sounds like going up a size or two might be good idea. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this one soon too.
12/23/10 1:03 PM
pterion said...
Very nice-looking blouse. I do like a fitted shirt and will have to check this pattern out.
12/23/10 1:49 PM
SewWil said...
I like the fabric and contrasting buttons. Good basic shirt.
12/23/10 2:14 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Thanks for the heads up. I thought it was me but I made this shirt several years ago and it was too tight. I thought it was just me. I plan on making it again and will follow your advice of going up a size.
12/23/10 3:31 PM
RockNRoll said...
Cute Shirt!! I will have to add that to my wish list
12/23/10 4:39 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Cute shirt- nice that your daughter could wear it. Thanks for the warning about the pattern being close fitting.
12/24/10 5:42 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing of the pattern.
12/28/10 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now