SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 12:22 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing of the pattern.
12/28/10 0:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Cute shirt- nice that your daughter could wear it. Thanks for the warning about the pattern being close fitting.
12/24/10 5:42 AM
RockNRoll said...
Cute Shirt!! I will have to add that to my wish list
12/23/10 4:39 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Thanks for the heads up. I thought it was me but I made this shirt several years ago and it was too tight. I thought it was just me. I plan on making it again and will follow your advice of going up a size.
12/23/10 3:31 PM
SewWil said...
I like the fabric and contrasting buttons. Good basic shirt.
12/23/10 2:14 PM
pterion said...
Very nice-looking blouse. I do like a fitted shirt and will have to check this pattern out.
12/23/10 1:49 PM
psm484 said...
What a cute shirt! Sounds like going up a size or two might be good idea. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this one soon too.
12/23/10 1:03 PM
RLL said...
Sorry it didn't work for you, but lucky for your DD. I love the fabric you used and the red buttons just make it perfect.
12/23/10 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Make it Perfect The Honey Blouse

photo
by: Marnie D

Review