SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2300 (Walker Bags and Accessories)

3 more reviews
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:StephQ
photo

 
 
About StephQ
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 1:17 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elbai said...
it's awesome! i got the pattern to make bags for my patients (i'm a physical therapist) and hope mine come as cute as yours
2/7/11 0:04 AM
tigerlilysue said...
View C has a Fatal Flaw! There is no way the sides can wrap around the side legs as the photo indicates because of the bar behind it. Photo for view C misrepresents how this bag will attach to the walker. (See photo for view B which shows the bar beneath the top bar.) I cut off the sides that are supposed to wrap around the legs and used the 'upper tab' and 'lower tab' from view B. This is an unfortunate flaw for the beginner and if you do not have a walker onhand to work with, you will have gone through all the work only to find out that it does not fit properly.
1/2/11 2:31 PM
StephQ said...
thank you so much everyone!
12/24/10 12:39 PM
betty bushwacker said...
A thoughtful and very practical gift. I really like those happy flower buttons you used!
12/24/10 9:35 AM
anetJay said...
Very nice !!! Pretty fabric too. What a thoughtful and beautiful gift. :)
12/24/10 8:37 AM
Elke said...
You did a great job and its a lovely bag!
12/24/10 7:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is as cute as can be! You should be very proud, love the fabric choice and the buttons! Lucky lady...
12/23/10 2:40 PM
savivaring said...
Yeah! Congrats- this looks great. I just started sewing too with the idea of making x-mas presents ( I made PJ bottoms which were easy and fast). She is going to love this! I totally know the excitement you feel :)
12/23/10 2:29 PM
SewWil said...
What a beautiful bag! Great gift.
12/23/10 2:12 PM
pterion said...
Well done! I love the pre-quilted fabric. A lovely and useful gift.
12/23/10 1:46 PM
Elona said...
You made a beautiful bag for your dh's grandmother! How nice of you.
12/23/10 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

No Pattern Used Make your own slip

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
McCall's 6401

photo
by: marec

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info