SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4025 

9 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 3:38 PM
Last Updated:12/28/10 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Exceptional jacket!!! Really lovely!!!
12/23/10 5:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice.
12/23/10 6:12 PM
CatMukai said...
It looks great, does the fabric have texture? Well done.
12/23/10 10:18 PM
marthamyers said...
Great jacket. Would love to see more pictures, especially of the details you describe, if at all possible. I look forward to seeing the twinset. Nice work!
12/24/10 9:15 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice looking jacket Robyn. You make such pretty jackets!
12/24/10 9:15 AM
Clareew said...
Great looking jacket. I had a similar problem with a joined scarf on a coat recently. If anyone has a solution I hope they chime in.
12/24/10 9:30 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the fabric combination you used for this jacket! It's lovely!
12/26/10 3:21 PM
Christas said...
Each version looks great! Thanks so much for the link to the mitered corner tutorial. If your first jacket is any indication of what the next 11 will look like then you are going to have a dozen super nice jackets!
12/28/10 5:29 PM
Athene said...
I really like both your jackets. I particularly like how nicely your redraft worked for the cardi look, it just seems to have that perfect amount of drape in the front to look very pretty.
12/28/10 9:16 PM
Annette1 said...
This is so classy, with the coordinating fabrics that you've chosen, classy AND comfortable. :o) I too made my first jacket for the 12 jackets sew-along, BUT it turned into a vest instead! (Don't even ask ...) :o) I'll be looking forward to your next project.
12/31/10 4:42 AM
4u2cme said...
Lovely twinset, the fabric combination is great.
1/23/11 3:33 PM
PattiinATL said...
great jacket and very helpful review, thank you!
11/25/12 9:20 AM
Ashford said...
Thank you for the tip about the mitered corners. I do have this pattern and I am totally dependent on instruction sheets.
7/9/14 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-01

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1011

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now