Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1109 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 492 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 0:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Fabulous styling - you look great.
12/24/10 1:07 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This looks great on you.
12/24/10 1:10 AM
ice pink stars said...
This is so much fun to look at.. I love the stripes going in different directions. It looks so pretty on you. And great job turning it into a dress! I'm still learning a few things, so I would like to make a dress like this in the future :)
12/24/10 2:46 AM
PetitePear said...
It's gorgeous! The stripes going in different direction is so flattering. You did a fantastic job turning it into a dress.
12/24/10 4:31 AM
Mary D'Agostino said...
This is absolutely wonderful!
12/24/10 8:13 AM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I LOVE what you did with this top! I have this pattern in my stash and I am totally going to pull it out and bring it to the top thanks to this review! Beautiful!
12/24/10 8:24 AM
Kim12469 said...
Wow! It looks great!
12/24/10 8:55 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely wonderful. This is outstanding, I would never have thought of such a lovely dress from this pattern.
12/24/10 9:16 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute!
12/24/10 11:31 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love all the stripes in different orientations.
12/25/10 9:32 AM
janet said...
WOW! Great dress.
12/25/10 2:49 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Thanks so much guys :)
12/26/10 5:35 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love your play with the stripes. I agree that this works well as a dress.
12/27/10 12:10 PM
perfidia said...
Wow! Your alteration of this pattern is really inspiring . I made a straight up long sleeved top from this pattern (which I love), but now I feel an urge to copy you and make another version as a dress... Perhaps with color blocking, as on the pattern envelope. P.S. I bet when you wear this to a party, everyone's talking about how hot you look!
1/28/11 2:07 PM
mlsews said...
Super cute! Great job.
12/25/11 10:28 PM
salsera7 said...
Great idea to make this into a dress and it looks so nice on you!
5/30/12 6:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-20
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/15/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8499
photo
Review by arianamani... on 11/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us