SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> B101 (Bettsy Kingston Far Away Tunic)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 7:51 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (12/31/10 5:01 AM) Reply
Another winning review. :o) Your top is lovely, especially in this fabric. You find the BEST prints. :o) I'm always happy to find a new pattern line, too. (Yeah, right, like I need more patterns!)
JETrinity said... (12/29/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I just learned what Liberty Cotton is. To have all those problems with such expensive fabric must have been scary. But the top looks very nice.
AnitaJJ said... (12/25/10 9:11 PM) Reply
What a helpful, detailed review. And a very pretty top.
janet said... (12/25/10 2:28 PM) Reply
VERY flattering neckline. Love your fabric. GREAT review.
Margaret said... (12/25/10 1:05 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! This looks like an interesting pattern -- thanks for pointing out the neckline issues. I really like the fabric you chose too.
FloraNature said... (12/24/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing the photos - I'm convinced that neckline would be indecent on me lol!
Dee2 said... (12/24/10 10:19 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top & a great review! Enjoy wearing it & thanks for sharing this very stylish pattern & you excellent instructions.
Christas said... (12/24/10 9:26 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Beautiful fabric and color! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. The neck IS wide, but it looks very nice as a stylish design feature.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
StyleArc 8494

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details