SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> B101 (Bettsy Kingston Far Away Tunic)

Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 7:51 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Another winning review. :o) Your top is lovely, especially in this fabric. You find the BEST prints. :o) I'm always happy to find a new pattern line, too. (Yeah, right, like I need more patterns!)
12/31/10 5:01 AM
JETrinity said...
I just learned what Liberty Cotton is. To have all those problems with such expensive fabric must have been scary. But the top looks very nice.
12/29/10 5:44 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a helpful, detailed review. And a very pretty top.
12/25/10 9:11 PM
janet said...
VERY flattering neckline. Love your fabric. GREAT review.
12/25/10 2:28 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty top! This looks like an interesting pattern -- thanks for pointing out the neckline issues. I really like the fabric you chose too.
12/25/10 1:05 AM
FloraNature said...
Thanks for sharing the photos - I'm convinced that neckline would be indecent on me lol!
12/24/10 10:59 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous top & a great review! Enjoy wearing it & thanks for sharing this very stylish pattern & you excellent instructions.
12/24/10 10:19 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Beautiful fabric and color! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. The neck IS wide, but it looks very nice as a stylish design feature.
12/24/10 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6249

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
McCall's 5094

photo
by: Jasst282

Review