SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> B101 (Bettsy Kingston Far Away Tunic)

Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
Friend of PR

About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 179 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 7:51 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (12/31/10 5:01 AM) Reply
Another winning review. :o) Your top is lovely, especially in this fabric. You find the BEST prints. :o) I'm always happy to find a new pattern line, too. (Yeah, right, like I need more patterns!)
JETrinity said... (12/29/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I just learned what Liberty Cotton is. To have all those problems with such expensive fabric must have been scary. But the top looks very nice.
AnitaJJ said... (12/25/10 9:11 PM) Reply
What a helpful, detailed review. And a very pretty top.
janet said... (12/25/10 2:28 PM) Reply
VERY flattering neckline. Love your fabric. GREAT review.
Margaret said... (12/25/10 1:05 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! This looks like an interesting pattern -- thanks for pointing out the neckline issues. I really like the fabric you chose too.
FloraNature said... (12/24/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing the photos - I'm convinced that neckline would be indecent on me lol!
Dee2 said... (12/24/10 10:19 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top & a great review! Enjoy wearing it & thanks for sharing this very stylish pattern & you excellent instructions.
Christas said... (12/24/10 9:26 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Beautiful fabric and color! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. The neck IS wide, but it looks very nice as a stylish design feature.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

by: Jstarr4250

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details